Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Spanish Fry
First aired 07/13/03
Rank: 96/124
Reviews: 329
Rating: 75%

Fry becomes the latest victim of aliens into commercial human horn trade.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#41 by iamamazing
Great episode...

iamamazing gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#42 by Np
It was a decent episode better than the stupid space bee's

Np gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#43 by CVVC
It was a funny episode, i thought Bender was hilarious this episode with the sex jokes and the joke in the beginning with the Bender syking out the park ranger....it was funny........

CVVC gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#44 by Joey
Bender rules all! HAHA...
That's all I've got to say :-)

WOOOOOOOOO!

Joey gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#45 by duketg
Pretty good, overall. A couple questions:

1) what did the alienese say at the bottome during the opening

2) what happened during the credits? Fox cut them for Banzai adverts, so I didn't get to hear whatever they did that was supposed to be funny...

stupid Fox.

duketg gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#46 by artan
pretty funny episode. not the best i've ver seen, but definitely in the top half. i enjoyed Bender's constant 'wooooo'-ing and his line about the 'wang cooler.' this episode probably featured the most euphemisms for the male genital organ that i have ever heard.

artan gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#47 by wiccankitten
i thought this episode was great, nice and perverted, they way it should be!

wiccankitten gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#48 by danCER
Did any of you see the final piece during ending credits? It was a Twilight Zone type thing. Need to see that again.
And Spanish Fry did have some wonderful parts. I loved when Bender said "It wasn't the sound of a bird nest falling...THIS is the sound of a birdnest falling!"

danCER gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#49 by chumpbender
I didn't think it was that great. I really like all futurama episodes, even this one, but I think if I made a list it would be in the bottom 10. I need to rewatch it, maybe next time I will like it a little more. I opening theme song was pretty cool, I like the original better, but its nice to have a change once in awhile. Even though the shows over, so this ep, mars university, and BSNBAOT will be the only ones with a remixed theme.

Hoping that the rest of the episodes will be 5/5 for me, but this one just wasn't.

chumpbender gave 3 points
14.07.2003

#50 by Jeremy
Great Episode.

More Omni Persi 8. The fact that Lurr and his Wife keep fighting, I espicially liked when Bender became a bug zapper and made the Comment.
"That Kids Never going to see his father again". After zapping a few bugs.

Jeremy gave 5 points
14.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.