Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#41 by Megan
It was fantastic. It's a damn shame that a show is let go when it's still in its prime.

I haven't been that choked up at at ending since Jimmy Smits died on NYPD Blue. (That was a long, long time ago.)

Megan gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#42 by doopdedoop
Perfect, just perfect.

doopdedoop gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#43 by Stegg
I have tears streaming down my face after reading all these reviews. It's very encouraging knowing there are so many other people out there who appreciate this show as much as I have. This episode was so unique and different, just like every one, and I think that's what has made this the best TV program ever. I rented out the movie theater in my apartment building and sat alone to watch this episode. Now that Futurama has reached its end, I plan to fire my television... out of a cannon... into the sun.

Stegg gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#44 by clwonkrusty
hilarious and very dramatical. I simply loved this episode. the writer are really witty and creative. hopefully, we'll get more of futurama someday. bye bye my heroes from new new york


clwonkrusty gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#45 by TiFa
This episode totally blew me away and majorly rocked! The opera was of course, the best part, beauiful, dramatic, and suspensful. Sure, this didn't have as much comedy as most eps, but I'm a sucker for tear-jerking romance and drama stories. That has got to be one of the sweetest endings ever.

Kudos, Matt and David 'X'. Good luck to you and hope Futurama will live on.

TiFa gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#46 by Walking
not very funney, yet the holophoner scences was very good and i really loved to see them.
4/5

Walking gave 4 points
11.08.2003

#47 by Travis Springer


just great, classic ending. great singing, pretty funny.

Travis Springer gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#48 by Dr. M
A great episode with the singing! Just wish it wasn't the last of them all. The song's lines were so well put together.
"Take my hands! You EVIL, METAL DOOOOOOOORRRRRKKKKK!!!!!!"

Dr. M gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#49 by Stephen Reid
I cried at the end, I'll admit it! But it was such a sweet note to end it all on. The last scene was so nice. The only thing I didn't get out of it was real closure but then that's what's gonna make it special I think. Peace!

Stephen Reid gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#50 by Aston
Great to see Hedonismbot back again!

Aston gave 5 points
11.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.