Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Rebirth
First aired 06/24/10
Rank: 95/124
Reviews: 185
Rating: 75%

After a devastating spaceship crash, the Professor attempts to resuscitate the crew with his birth machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#41 by Johnny
Awesome! Been waiting 7 years for this and I was not disappointed.

Johnny gave 4 points
25.06.2010

#42 by Jess Fletch
A good return!
It is not as good as the Futurama episodes we are used to, but it is an improvement over the movies.

I missed ya, Futurama!

Jess Fletch gave 4 points
25.06.2010

#43 by Gr3g10
I can't believe Bender didn't say "I'm back baby!" that worries me. Felt a little too much like the movies for my taste. Still funny and glad its back.

Gr3g10 gave 3 points
25.06.2010

#44 by Nick
It was a great start. I loved the Twilight Zone style ending!

Nick gave 5 points
25.06.2010

#45 by Jacko
Kind of made me sad, really. Nowhere near as good as the original run. On the other hand, I expected a little bobble in the first few new episodes, so I'm hopeful that they can get back the magic... If not, I still have my DVDs of the first run.

Jacko gave 2 points
25.06.2010

#46 by B3nd3r
Futurama is back in business!

B3nd3r gave 5 points
25.06.2010

#47 by TheZoid
It was ok overall, but the sexual overtones were too prominent and there were not enough nerd jokes. Everything seemed kind of strained, but for the most part it was funny. Hopefully the next episode will go back to the old style we all know and love.

TheZoid gave 3 points
25.06.2010

#48 by zimmyzam
Why is everyone complaining that the new episodes were bad? I loved it! This episode was great and deserves nothing short of a 90%. People shouldn't have raised their expectations so high to the point that they thought episode was going to be the best one ever. You can't complain about free entertainment just because it's not exactly to your liking. I had no complaints about the new episode, and found it surprising that anyone could.

zimmyzam gave 5 points
25.06.2010

#49 by Vasilii
(#9 by Michael
Pretty poor episode. I miss the funny nerdy Futurama. What they brought back is an unoriginal, overly sexualized version.)

Completely agree!
They should have continued where TV series left over, and skip movies.

Vasilii gave 1 point
25.06.2010

#50 by King Rat
Pretty good for the first episode back. I thought the second act was sort of the low point but the rest of the episode was great. Especially the Professor.

King Rat gave 4 points
25.06.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.