Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lethal Inspection
First aired 07/22/10
Rank: 43/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 86%

Bender learns that he suffers from a mortal manufacturing defect.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#41 by Brock Baker
This season just keeps getting better and better. The best Bender story in years. Loved all the background gags, caught a bunch of them during the second viewing. I especially enjoyed how Mexico hasn't advanced much 1,000 from now. "Ay! Cantina Turner". Nothing negative really to say about this episode. Really looking forward to next week's episode, supposedly it's "the Emmy shot".

Season 6 standards: 5/5
Series standards: 4/5

Brock Baker gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#42 by stef
while I'm starting to miss the delivery aspect of the show, I must admit that this episode was sweet and wonderful and I do appreciate the fact that this season is attempting to flesh out the characters a little more (first hermes-featured episode in a looonnngggg time)

stef gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#43 by spoc
The song is "Little Bird" by Elizabeth Mitchell, everyone.

By far the best episode of the new season and rockets into the top 25% of all episodes. What the episode lacked in b-story it made up for in the depth of Hermes and Bender. This episode made me laugh, tear up and feel warm and fuzzy.

spoc gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#44 by Joe
This episode was great, probably the best so far of this season. Season 6 is getting better as it goes along.

Joe gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#45 by CDMC
once again nice episode! good end.

CDMC gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#46 by Lethroles
Best episode of the season so far.

"Winner of the silver medal in the mexican-american war" had me rolling on the floor laughing. "We're gonna get fired" "Did anybody say `fireŽ?" was terrific as well.



Lethroles gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#47 by Gotlead
This episode is by far the best so far and is striking a little closer to home when it compares to the older ones, but it still isnt as good as sting or godfellas or luck of the frirish...

Gotlead gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#48 by magnus
A really nice futurama episode. Probably a classic. Still i wanted to see more of the other characters, give me more multiplot episodes!

magnus gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#49 by Lord_Krull
A decent episode. Wasn't full of jokes and background gags like the last two episodes, but instead had the emotion that hasn't really been conveyed this season. A very predictable ending, it was still very sweet. Loved the 12 hour limboing though :)

Lord_Krull gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#50 by Barry
Easily the best episode of the season. It's also in the same ballpark as the best eps of the entire series, with a great story, lots of laughs, and expert comedic timing.

They missed an easy way to reconcile Bender's sudden discovery of his backup unit with the rest of the series, by having him hear about the backup unit on the news, for instance (which would have been a great excuse for putting in some Morbo one-liners). Without tying this in to the series history, it leaves a lot of unanswered questions (as others above have already mentioned).

If the episode had been a bit longer, they could have played up the B arc with Leela's filing failures a bit more - I'm guessing they wrote and maybe even animated more scenes but cut them for time. (Extra scenes on the DVD, mayhaps?)

But if those are the only flaws I can find with this episode, we really do have some classic Futurama on our hands. Great job, folks!

Barry gave 5 points
23.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.