Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Prisoner of Benda
First aired 08/19/10
Rank: 19/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 90%

A revolutionary invention allows the crew members to exchange minds.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#41 by Chelie
I honestly can't stop laughing just thinking about this episode. I love how when the characters switched bodies, they still maintained their own personal ways of moving and whatnot. Just everything about this episode was hilarious to me. Loved it!

Chelie gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#42 by Janek
A superb episode! Classic Futurama is back, with great pacing, clever plots (Math to the rescue!) and Zoidberg. (We all have Zoidberg!) I loved it; together with Late P.J.Fry, my favorite of the new season.

Janek gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#43 by stao
good, simply good

stao gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#44 by SweetZombieJesus
As said before, when the hell are they going to sort out the Fry/Leela relationship. Right now it is no longer funny or interesting, just confusing and irritating. But... I am so happy to hear Scruffy get more than one line, hilarious! Also the opening with Morbo. Dooooooom! A few funny one liners from many of the characters and a very interesting premise for the episode.

Overall this episode was very average, in the middle of the pack for this years season with me. A few good moments, but could have been much better.

SweetZombieJesus gave 3 points
20.08.2010

#45 by Gabe
1. Nikolai is not a hungarian name. More like romanian...
2. Goulash is excellent food, does not make you fart.
3. Carnies are not the chief hungarian export. More like romanian...


Gabe gave 3 points
20.08.2010

#46 by Jay
Absolutely outstanding. Pure brilliance the way each point came together.

Jay gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#47 by Rainn
Solid episode, ace jokes, I laughed my ass off at the light me a cigar part even tho I saw it coming :D:D Science was also there!

Btw I'm Hungarian and I liked the gags and jokes, sadly they were not as much Hungarian but what the creators thought to be Hungarian more like, still was a surprise to see us mentioned in Futurama, and a pleasent one.

Rainn gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#48 by Kennyflevi
It's a great episode. I liked the Zoidberg-Professor scene, that was hilarious. (I'm a Hungarian)

Kennyflevi gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#49 by AdrenalinDragon
Ken Keeler delivers another fantastic episode of Futurama! The storyline of the episode was very interesting and funny, to have characters constantly switch with mixed parings such as Farnsworth and Zoidberg being Fry and Leela (delivering a rather disturbing scene) to Amy switching with Leela and making her fat as a result. The best scene by far is the one with Amy and Scruffy though, since it was in character for Scruffy and not expected, plus its kind of heartbreaking in a way too.

The plot's resolution was quick, but I'm actually impressed on how much content this episode fitted in within the 22 minute mark. Nevertheless, The Prisoner Of Benda had jokes which almost all worked for me (The only one that didn't work too well I thought was the Japanese translator guy one), but other than that, this episode had a strong plot, similar to Three Hundred Big Boys and The Farnsworth Parabox, with plenty of laughs (Zoidberg being Fry, Amy being Leela, and Fry and Leela as a couple... in Farnsworth and Zoidberg's body), many memorable quotes, and is easily one of the best this season. I'm going to give this episode a strong 5 out of 5!

AdrenalinDragon gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#50 by Jonas Eriksson
Easily one of the best episodes to date. I said right after that it is definately in the top 10, might even be 5. Completely agree with everyone's praise!

Jonas Eriksson gave 5 points
20.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.