Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lrrreconcilable Ndndifferences
First aired 08/26/10
Rank: 107/124
Reviews: 139
Rating: 69%

After a bungled Earth invasion, alien leader Lrrr faces a midlife crisis.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#41 by John Pirruccello
Solid episode. Not the best of the season by a long shot, but I expect to look back on this episode and be thoroughly entertained.

John Pirruccello gave 4 points
27.08.2010

#42 by David
To those of you who are complaining about everyone hating this: I don't see too many people hating it.

It was a good ep. Not the best this season, not the worst either.

David gave 4 points
27.08.2010

#43 by Jacko
I like episodes that aren't topical and political; standard sitcom plots (wifey fights, surprise parties, roomates with annoying girlfriends, etc.) are always better. Better charecterizion, better jokes. Any show loses something when it tries to make "A Very Special Episode." I liked this one. Good, solid, charecter-driven ep. That said, it was only good "for a new one." These are just not as good as even the lamest old-school eps. I'll take ten Cryonic Women over any of these new ones... well, at least a few That's Lobstertainments. You really CAN'T go home again, I guess. BTW, David Cohen's cameo didn't even sound like him, at least as I know his voice from the DVD commentaries. I think he must have been a little self-conscious...

Jacko gave 4 points
27.08.2010

#44 by Big si
I liked the comic con segment

Big si gave 3 points
27.08.2010

#45 by White
The Comic-Con parody was nice and nerdy (Scruffy as Na'vi owns), Lrrr is again cool space monster with relationships problems and Katee Sackhoff's character was neat.

Fry and his comic were hilarious, but the ending of this ep is kinda predictable.

Anyway, there is not realy many flaws in Lrrreconcilable Ndndifferencesfor for me.

5/5

White gave 5 points
27.08.2010

#46 by De Mortu
I loved the episode. I share similar opinions with those that have gone before. The plot wasn't outstanding but it was very enjoyable and to me, whilst I have enjoyed others, this is the first to really feel like an old Futurama episode - one that could've been plucked from season 3-4.

Loved seeing the Ozzy guy still mining!

De Mortu gave 5 points
27.08.2010

#47 by 420dude
Another good episode in the bag, although the Futurella segment was funny it seemingly suggests that the writing crew is running low on ideas towards the end of this new season. Also I thought preview for next week's finale looked disgusting. Don't mutate Fry - mutate a jerkwad character like Mom, or Wernstrum, or better yet NIXON!!!!!!!

420dude gave 4 points
27.08.2010

#48 by Marc (NL)
I would give it a 3: Fry getting shot by the teleport gun was too predictable. Self referencing was a bit weird, with Matt and David. So there wasn't a 2nd Simpsons Movie in a 1003 years? Hah.. hah.. Futurella was funny though.

But I give an extra point for all the work Mo has done, switching from Welles to Lrrr to Kiff. And even a peep from Calculon. And if you know the famous Frozen Peas commercial (or Pinky and the Brain's episode Yes, Always) then it sounded quite familiar thus funny.

Not bad, but I've seen better Futurama episodes.

Marc (NL) gave 4 points
27.08.2010

#49 by AD
Fry's comics were awesome!

AD gave 5 points
27.08.2010

#50 by Marcus
What? No one has mentioned Spiderman on the fatty wagon shooting whipped cream? This episode is a solid 5 for that and Futurella alone.

Marcus gave 5 points
27.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.