Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Futurama Holiday Spectacular
First aired 11/21/10
Rank: 124/124
Reviews: 165
Rating: 44%

The holiday season is approaching fast and the Planet Express crew celebrates X-Mas, Robonica, and Kwanzaa all in one episode.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#41 by Fryorama
LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!! haha f***ing awesome episode ! cant wait tell next year!!

Fryorama gave 5 points
24.11.2010

#42 by Simulcasted
Didn't like it one bit. I found it unfunny and rather pathetic in some cases. I thought the short stories of the Anthology of Interest episodes were strong examples of good penmanship but this episode really does seem a let down. It is weak, the humor is lacking if non-existent and the plots seem like regurgitation's of previous Futurama plots rather than anything new. A shame really as I always loved Futurama, but it seems a few episodes of this new series have demonstrated the writing team behind the show now just isn't what it used to be!

Simulcasted gave 1 point
24.11.2010

#43 by Juanes
I find the absurd over analytical critiques of this season to be pretty old at this point. This episode was certainly not the best ever, but it was extremely clever and witty. I always love seeing Coolio back as Kwanzabot. But the fact of the matter is that every season of Futurama has had a few below average episodes, and this one is no different. The reviews have been far too harsh and overall I'm extremely pleased with this season. Episodes like The Late Philip J. Fry and Prisoner of Benda are top 10 episodes.

Juanes gave 5 points
24.11.2010

#44 by Wrath
After the high points of the last few episodes, this was a big letdown.

The Robonakkah had a few good lines "Illegal 5-speed groins" being the highlight, but this is definitely the worst x-mas collection yet.

Wrath gave 2 points
24.11.2010

#45 by TheCoon
I do not like this episode. Not funny. Not thrilling. Far not epic like several past episodes. Hope that creativeness comes back.


TheCoon gave 2 points
24.11.2010

#46 by stamahawk13
I really enjoyed this episode.


stamahawk13 gave 5 points
25.11.2010

#47 by stephen nettles
Horrible episode. Just horrible.

stephen nettles gave 1 point
25.11.2010

#48 by Scooty-Puff Sr
i really enjoyed this holiday spec, tho it could have been longer, as there wasn't enough time for each segment to do it thang ! the 1st segment seemed to be over, before it began, and that's not good enough for us loyal fans. all in all, this is futurama, and it was well worth the wait. roll on next year

Scooty-Puff Sr gave 5 points
25.11.2010

#49 by Zeverken
I was pretty disappointed by this episode. The jokes were mostly very very easy and telephoned. Of course there were some highlights, but this really made me think that the writers were trying too hard to be silly and 'old skool futurama', but it didn't work. When they visited the bee colony from The Sting episode, i really thought "oh please, don't mess this one up, that was one of the best episodes of the series... Well... better luck next time i hope...

Zeverken gave 2 points
25.11.2010

#50 by Gavin
Easily the weakest Futurama episode I've ever seen. One or two jokes raised a slight smile, the rest all fell flat and the songs were dire. That's Lobstertainment is now only my second least favourite episode.

Gavin gave 1 point
25.11.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.