Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Law & Oracle
First aired 07/07/11
Rank: 12/124
Reviews: 133
Rating: 91%

Fed up with his go-nowhere job, Fry joins the police force.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#41 by Newkemall
I wonder what happened in the universe where the cat was dead in the box???? Excellent episode, like everyone is saying this is fantastic classic futurama (the simpsons could learn a lot about returning to one's roots from this!). Keep up the GREAT WORK!

Newkemall gave 5 points
08.07.2011

#42 by Bigsi
fab episode, strange but good

Bigsi gave 4 points
08.07.2011

#43 by totalnerduk
Adequate. Not amazing, but acceptable.

totalnerduk gave 3 points
08.07.2011

#44 by AdrenalinDragon
I thought it was really good! The only gripe I have with it is that the first act happens way too fast, but once Fry joins the police force it stays consistently good. Fry and URL worked so well together as partners, and the Chief I thought was funny because she was a little over the top. All the pop culture references made sense in this one, and the Circuit City part is one of my favourites scenes in the show. Taking the main plot into a Minority Report way was a good move, as it fitted perfectly with Futurama and the Police force. I can't believe I actually missed the twist coming. The 3D Pandora planet was also funny and didn't overstay its welcome. Lots of jokes, both clever, slapstick, and visual throughout the whole episode and definatly one of my favourites of the season. 5 out of 5.

AdrenalinDragon gave 5 points
09.07.2011

#45 by Wendy's bacon deluxe
my fav episode to date!

Wendy's bacon deluxe gave 5 points
09.07.2011

#46 by Smat
Fantastic episode!


Smat gave 5 points
09.07.2011

#47 by Fisher
"For the Sophisticated Shut-In" - Effing perfect. I want the t-shirt.

Fisher gave 5 points
09.07.2011

#48 by Michael
Another great episode!

Michael gave 5 points
09.07.2011

#49 by Splufay
I'm giving this a 5 solely because of all the plot twists in this episode. I didn't laugh as much as I normally do, (probably because I'm extremely tired at the moment) but like I said, the plot was just fantastic.

Splufay gave 5 points
09.07.2011

#50 by Steveo
GREAT ONE! From start to end best episode of the season so far. Loved the fact that Matt and David can poke fun at themselves! Silly Executives.

Steveo gave 5 points
09.07.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.