Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Yo Leela Leela
First aired 07/21/11
Rank: 123/124
Reviews: 235
Rating: 45%

Leela becomes a Hollywood Big Shot after creating a hit children's television series.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24]
#41 by Ian
I kind of enjoyed this one. Even if it did have several out-of-character moments and didn't have a wholesome ending, it was entertaining enough for me to have a good night watching TV.

Ian gave 3 points
22.07.2011

#42 by Rachel D.
When I saw that this was going to be a Leela-centered episode, I was expecting it to be pretty lame or too cutesy, and it was. What happened to the tough Leela who used to travel through the galaxy having adventures and always having to rescue Fry and Bender from things?

The source of Leela's inspiration was a good twist, even if I saw it coming, and I was glad to see the orphans have something good happen to them for once. It wasn't really funny, though; I think I only laughed twice or maybe three times, but that's it.

It was better than A Leela of Her Own, it had a happy ending, and it wasn't crude, but it wasn't funny and it made me miss the old Leela. I'll give it a 3.

Rachel D. gave 3 points
22.07.2011

#43 by Smat
Even worse than A Leela Of Her Own.

Smat gave 2 points
22.07.2011

#44 by Nobdy
Fell asleep during the episode, missed the ending and don't care to find out how it ends. If you haven't seen this episode don't bother, not worth the time.

Nobdy gave 1 point
22.07.2011

#45 by Feidl
Leela is good.

Feidl gave 5 points
22.07.2011

#46 by Catface
Eh, this one is being met a little harshly. It was far from the best, but i enjoyed it more then Benderama at least. Not really sure why so many people think only this episode has been unfuturama like. I've felt the majority of this season, while funny, has not felt much like Futurama. Just too fast paced, and way too much wordplay. this episode felt a little more subtle, which was nice, but the jokes were indeed lacking at points. It gets a 3 merely for the first half.

Catface gave 3 points
22.07.2011

#47 by (another) Marc
It wasn't as ROTFL funny as some other episodes, but come on, I've seen worse (That's Lobstertainment, anyone?).

It was a cute episode. No swearing like last weeks, no violence. But hey, it doesn't need that -every- episode, does it?

So it's descent. Not a 5 pointer, but it deserves better than the 46% it currently has (that's a 2.3 points average!).

(another) Marc gave 4 points
22.07.2011

#48 by Brock Baker
The first act was pretty solid, a lot of funny gags. Then it just fell apart. I wouldn't say it's the worst episode ever, but it's definitely the worst of this season. I already had low hopes just based on the name. A lot of the worst episodes have been Leela Centric. This, Attack of the Killer App, In-A-Gadda-Da-Leela, and A Leela of Her Own. I demand a GOOD Leela episode, dammit! Let's hope this is the only stinker of the season.

Brock Baker gave 3 points
22.07.2011

#49 by Lovin Me Sexy
I knew this wasn't going to be a good one right from when I heard the plot.

This episode=I think I would tap that.

Lovin Me Sexy gave 3 points
22.07.2011

#50 by Deckchair monkey
Overall an average episode. Bender was the only redeeming feature, with some amazing one liners. Leela, whilst a main character, should not be the centre of the story

Deckchair monkey gave 3 points
22.07.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.