Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Fry am the Egg Man
First aired 08/11/11
Rank: 55/124
Reviews: 102
Rating: 83%

Fry nurtures an alien egg that hatches into a horrific monster.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]
#41 by John Pirruccello
This was probably the best episode of Season 6B.

John Pirruccello gave 5 points
13.08.2011

#42 by AlexT
A good episode. Seemed better paced than some of te others. Loved the robo-pogo-stick guys. Good old deliveries with the delivery crew. Greay jokes throughout.
The episode loses one point as it isn't pushing the boat out in originality and because of the platonic friend bit. Decide if they are going out and stick with it!

AlexT gave 4 points
13.08.2011

#43 by Regular Gonzales
Average (which is not a bad thing)... scott's planet was not very convincing somehow, but there some good moments

Regular Gonzales gave 3 points
13.08.2011

#44 by SureWin
Great episode

SureWin gave 5 points
13.08.2011

#45 by Gogogophet
Ha! So funny! I really liked the story too!

Gogogophet gave 5 points
13.08.2011

#46 by slack
well...it was ok. the little touches of all my circuits was great as was the return of fishy joes! calculon's line was great too! but, and i know it seems im some bitter, jaded fan here(and i really am not) it's just missing something. pacing? writing? character? i don't know. i'm really starting to dislike leela more and more each week and i've never felt that way. where was nibbler? wouldn't it have been a funny scene to see fry protecting the egg from him since he is an eating machine? zoidberg has been shown knitting, how about him knitting something for the egg? just missed opportunities and flat, forceful jokes. im losing hope that this season can end on a high note. if next week's is bad, be prepared for a scathing review. you mess with zoidberg and its on!

slack gave 3 points
13.08.2011

#47 by turkinaa
Average episode. Nothing really funny but decent story line.

turkinaa gave 3 points
13.08.2011

#48 by Vernwelles
One of the best this season -- Funny

Vernwelles gave 5 points
13.08.2011

#49 by Inmatoor
Wow, that's the third time we see Fry get emotionally attached to an animal.

Inmatoor gave 3 points
13.08.2011

#50 by David
I don't get the people who says that this episode is like classic futurama. If this would have came out in the first five seasons it would have been thought of as a really subpar episode.

It's ok. No more, no less.
But that's just my opinion.

David gave 2 points
13.08.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.