Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Zapp Dingbat
First aired 07/11/12
Rank: 59/124
Reviews: 95
Rating: 83%

Leela is upset when her mother starts dating Zapp Brannigan.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]
#41 by pollack
Hilarious!

pollack gave 5 points
13.07.2012

#42 by Enemabot
A solid episode. The cantina scene alone grants this episode a 4/5. When the plot isn't the best, it goes to show that when characters stay in character, the show is still awesome.

Enemabot gave 4 points
13.07.2012

#43 by Pieface
One of the funniest episodes ever

Pieface gave 5 points
13.07.2012

#44 by Dooof
Funny.

Dooof gave 5 points
13.07.2012

#45 by foot mutant
I am not really fond of reviews, so the ones I've done so far, served only the purpose of lifting up some overalls, I felt they were unfair to an episode. Same case here. It feels more like a 4 to me so an overall 80-85 would do it justice. In order to help that accomplishment(which will be completely pointless if afterwards someone give a 1,2,3) I'll give it a 5.

foot mutant gave 5 points
14.07.2012

#46 by The Magical Dreamer
It was average Futurama for me...Which is still above-average TV, I'm proud to say.

Leela's parents getting back together was pretty predictable, and what was a real shame was that it opened up alot of ground for them as characters. Leela's mother got to go to the stars and her dad really did seem quite happy as a surfer. (And it's a credit to Futurama they can make something as absurd as that feel genuine!)

I guess I wish this could have either had more time or been a running plotline in the season. Still, it was fun.

The Magical Dreamer gave 3 points
14.07.2012

#47 by Marc
All I liked was the play on the font name "Zapf Dingbats". Had a few smiles, but I'm not really into these kind of episodes. No, I'm not a sewer racist, but it's just that ... I dunno.

Marc gave 3 points
14.07.2012

#48 by Toddk
What was not to like. However as soon as Morris invited fry to sewer surf, I said no..fry can't, he will mutate. In syndication, some may wonder why fry is going to jump in the sewage to punish himself when all he will need is alot of shots. It's not a real big deal, like when bender has a son for the first time and dosen't hand him over to the robot devil.

Toddk gave 4 points
14.07.2012

#49 by Jam
Doesn't really seem like an episode I'd like, but I quite liked it. The premise sounded really bad, but I was sort of hooked and didn't notice I was hooked until a couple of scenes I didn't like. Nixon performing at the wedding (random), and Kif caring too much about the cake (out of character).

Jam gave 3 points
14.07.2012

#50 by hericule
Funny as hell!

hericule gave 5 points
14.07.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.