Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Free Will Hunting
First aired 08/08/12
Rank: 104/124
Reviews: 80
Rating: 70%

Bender embarks on a quest for the meaning of life after discovering that as a robot he lacks free will.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8]
#41 by The Futurama Critic
Interesting episode, liked it. Oh, and SPOILER! I did not like Fry in bed with Leela, since i'm not a fan of having them offically together. That's just my opinion though. Ah well, but I hope that Matt and David still stick with the opinion with not having them married and not making them have kids. They said that once in an inteview in 2010, I believe. But well, I still enjoyed the episode. 7.5/10

The Futurama Critic gave 3 points
10.08.2012

#42 by yannis
Enjoyable episode. Can't get enough futurama. All of this hyper-analysis is overkill. Bender rules.

yannis gave 4 points
10.08.2012

#43 by mcb
i liked the episodes better when Fry and Leela weren't together...

Good episode

mcb gave 4 points
10.08.2012

#44 by Silence
Silence, it was ok and I loved how it went back to seasons one fear of a?bot planet....Silence, ummm but this seems like an uneven season....Silence, it's ok but not great.

Silence gave 3 points
11.08.2012

#45 by j
Good one to watch

j gave 5 points
12.08.2012

#46 by Marc
While I should be enjoying Bender-centric episodes, I somehow didn't. Too much of a good thing perchance?

Marc gave 2 points
12.08.2012

#47 by Gunker
For a Bender episode this was somewhat poor in my opinion. The first part seemed really rushed and strung together, which I suppose was the joke, but it fell flat due to the fact it just wasn't that funny.

The rest of the episode was mediocre at best, with the odd laugh to be had here and there, but overall not a particularly good episode that seemed to have too many new things to it while trying to have prominent reference to previous episodes at the same time (in my opinion you can have one or the other, not both).

While I'm on the subject of references to older episodes though, I have been enjoying the abundance of these references in this new series but I do wonder if they're doing it for nostalgia or if there's something more sinister going on.

I'm sure they didn't make so many clear-cut references to old episodes in the last season, so why they're suddenly having nostalgia overload is unknown to me but comes across as largely suspect in nature (if I was to throw an outrageous claim out there that's complete speculation on my part, perhaps they're thinking the show won't get renewed any further than it has so they're wrapping it up with nostalgia).

Gunker gave 3 points
12.08.2012

#48 by hassad
My favorite episode of the season so far!

hassad gave 5 points
12.08.2012

#49 by Sure Win
I really liked it

Sure Win gave 5 points
14.08.2012

#50 by renbutler
Simply not very funny, outside a couple notable gags (Hedonismbot). The story telling also seemed very rushed. I can appreciate the throwback to Fear of a Bot Planet, but as long as it lasted, it didn't show anything really new or interesting.

renbutler gave 3 points
14.08.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.