Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Game of Tones
First aired 08/14/13
Rank: 45/124
Reviews: 129
Rating: 86%

tba
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#41 by Tim
One of the better newer episodes!

Tim gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#42 by BertBert
Of the total 68 new episodes (the movies count) CC will have aired when the show is done on September 4th; this was (by far) in the top three.

Mike Rowe finally pulled a great episode together.
Sure it may have some inconsistencies if you pick it apart.
But the emotional weight, and all the key Futurama refrences/jokes are here in deep proper form.
Hell, this might be the best new episode made since 2007.
I'm just waiting to see the series finale to know for sure.

BertBert gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#43 by Mr Snrub
I was all set to call this episode overrated and another way to milk out the best bits of old Futurama...but good god this was superb. This was one of the funnier episodes this half season, with Fry concluding that dream sex with Michelle doeswn't count as cheating and Mt. Shushmore probably the hardest I've laughed during an episode since Zapp Dingbat. Seths cameo, thank god, was short and actually really funny. I didn't cry at the end, but I've never cried at a Futurama episode, and I did appreciate how touching it was. So now Fry's entire family is covered in terms of emotion.

My only gripe was it wasn't explained why Nibbler couldn't recall the sound either. I realise you could just say that it was a thousand years ago and he probably forgot, but all they needed to do was say that and I would've been satisfied.


Mr Snrub gave 5 points
16.08.2013

#44 by Hungry Hippo
Honestly, I was surprised this got as high a rating as it has. But still it is a great episode. Adding some more dimension to Fry's Mom was a good idea.

Yeah, this was all over the place in terms of continuity. But screw continuity; this is a cartoon about a robot with a seemingly bottomless compartment. It really doesn't have to make sense.

Hungry Hippo gave 5 points
16.08.2013

#45 by Mitchell
I dont agree with this being one of the best episodes of all time but it is a very good episode. I'm not a fan of the mushy episodes However, I love that now fry and his mother can interact via dreams.

Mitchell gave 5 points
16.08.2013

#46 by FreedomLover69
This is my favorite episode ever!


FreedomLover69 gave 5 points
16.08.2013

#47 by John Pirruccello
Futurama made me cry again

John Pirruccello gave 5 points
16.08.2013

#48 by Beamer
Very solid episode; probably a tie with Calculon 2.0 as my favourite for this particular run. Except you guys cut the best joke from the animatic! ("That was Bender is Great, by Bender" made me lose my shit when I saw the animatic last week) Still, excellent job, Futurama crew. Very much looking forward to the final few episodes.

Beamer gave 5 points
16.08.2013

#49 by WhoreMongeringRobot
Great episode. The source of the noise sucked. If they could have done better on that it may have been one of my all time favs. Whenever they make fry seem more like a lovable stupid human instead of an unnaturally massive idiot the series excels. This is the type of episode that will really make me miss futurama.

WhoreMongeringRobot gave 5 points
16.08.2013

#50 by Super F Train
Damn this show for making me cry like a fat kid who dropped his ice cream cone in the dirt on the last day of summer.

Super F Train gave 5 points
16.08.2013


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.