Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] - 50 - [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#491 by Red XIII
My favourite episode ever, made me cry like a baby. I watched it just after my older sister got married and moved, and it made me realise how much we argued and how much she's important to me at the same time. Still makes me teary-eyed when I remember it. Simply wonderful.

Red XIII gave 5 points
21.12.2005

#492 by Mystery
This episode made me cry thinking how I would feel if I lost one of my brothers. Really hits the emotions.

Mystery gave 5 points
21.12.2005

#493 by grigrog
best episode ever, some good jokes but just the ending, everyone has said it, hte best ending to any cartoon or even show! Matt groening and the whole crew were at their absoloute best when they aired this, this episode is and always will be my favourite!

grigrog gave 5 points
22.12.2005

#494 by William
It is one of the best episode.This had a great start. I had tears at the ending really rare espically on futurama. futurama RULES

William gave 5 points
29.12.2005

#495 by I am me
The most beautiful episode of anything ever created what it lacked in humour it more than made up for in its message and style. It shows you Fry's past without making you miserable like in Jurassic Bark.

Im surprised they dont have Phillip J Frys head in a jar.

I am me gave 5 points
01.01.2006

#496 by commie detector
best. episode. ever. of. anything. ever.

commie detector gave 5 points
06.01.2006

#497 by rs-weez
possibly the best episode ever. very sad in the end. very strong script

rs-weez gave 5 points
08.01.2006

#498 by andrew v
they really did a good job on this episode. intelegent

andrew v gave 5 points
08.01.2006

#499 by Zoidberg Rocks
I thought that the effects in this episode were superb, there was a really good story line with Fry finding out that his brother did love him and that he named his son after him to live the life he never had.

Zoidberg Rocks gave 5 points
10.01.2006

#500 by Lrr
This is a masterpiece...One of the best Futurama episodes ever created. It's intelligent, perfectly written and very, very moving. It brought me to tears.

SPOILERS

The whole episode really fleshed out the character of Fry, but the ending did so the most. When Fry learns that his brother really did love him it really does touch the heart. But the episode really makes the viewer think, seeing how Yancy grew up, while Fry essentially stayed immature...There is such amazing emotional depth to this episode.

END SPOILERS

Overall, everyone should see this episode, particularly the FOX executives responsible for the cancellation of the show, so it can haunt them forever in their sleep.

Lrr gave 5 points
11.01.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] - 50 - [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.