Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] - 50 - [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#491 by Ella Fudge
I'm still crying. I saw it friday...I couldnt sleep last night because of the tears. I really think they should put warnings on the shows if they are going to be this depressing

Ella Fudge gave 5 points
17.11.2003

#492 by stormy
thank god I'm not the only one that cried. exellent episode!

stormy gave 5 points
18.11.2003

#493 by Stavros
I'm a dog owner and lover and this one got to me as well. It's the first time an animated series has ever made me cry. I'm glad to see I'm not the only one. Just made me think about all the years I've spent with my dogs, and how we probably all wish there were some way to never have to say goodbye to them.

Stavros gave 5 points
18.11.2003

#494 by nigoleta
After almost 500 some odd comments, what else is there to say? I just saw this episode on Cartoon Network for the first time last week and it made me cry like a baby. That last scene where Seymour just closes his eyes and lays down his head is what really pushed me over the edge. This episode has replaced "Fryrish" as my favorite Futurama episode. Needless to say, my dog got to sleep on the bed with me that night...

nigoleta gave 5 points
19.11.2003

#495 by mindflayerz
One of the best episodes ever, made me cry.

mindflayerz gave 5 points
19.11.2003

#496 by Duke1553
Geez-O-Pete, not only did this episode leave me a teary eyed sack of meat. But I then missed my own pooch back home, and THEN I had a rekindling of hatred towards FOX for cancelling what is one of the few shows that could have survived as long as their cousins the Simpsons. So, Damn you FOX for not having a heart, and Damn me for caring so much.

(Note, I just saw this ep on Cartoon Networks Adult Swin, At least one network has the brains to keep this show on the air.)



Duke1553 gave 5 points
20.11.2003

#497 by Kiki
Heartbreaking, beautiful.

Kiki gave 5 points
23.11.2003

#498 by Pizza Delivery Boy
this was a good episode...it truly was a testament to love between a dog
and his human friend..and how it can span for millenia

Pizza Delivery Boy gave 4 points
24.11.2003

#499 by denkc
What is left to say? I admit to tearing up too, I think that whole end scene with the music just ... yeah.

I'll miss Futurama for episodes like this.

denkc gave 5 points
25.11.2003

#500 by Roastbeef
Yes I cried too... One thing about this episode: The dog dying while waiting for his owner is sad, but not *that* sad.

No, the writers found a unique spin. They showed Fry as being a truely nice and unselfish person. He thought that bringing Seymour back would be good for him, but not for the dog and so he put his selfish want for his dog aside.

And I think that is why this episode is so sad...

Roastbeef gave 5 points
25.11.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] - 50 - [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.