Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] - 51 - [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#501 by Anonymous
I know the reason that some people are giving this episode 1s and 2s and 3s. They are stupid. They can't appreciate a serious episode at all. They probably also haven't seen The Why of Fry, Jarassic Bark, or The luck of the Fryish. Too bad. Congragulations to all of you die hard Futurama fans who gave this episode a Five. It deserves it. I'm not gonna lie, Futurama is done. Futurama is a wonderful show that few people understand the complexity of. Oh well. If a wonderful T.V. show ever existed, this was it. The Devil's Hands are Idle Playthings was truly a Grand Finale. See ya Futurama. I'm sure you'll be missed.

Anonymous gave 5 points
25.11.2003

#502 by christopher beaver
That was the iceing on the cake,it was brillient but im sad that it was the end of somthing so great,FOX you can kiss my shiney metal a**.Bring back futurama.

christopher beaver gave 5 points
27.11.2003

#503 by thaddeus
*what is wrong with you people. it's a comedy not a drama. if you want that type of stuff watch a soap

thaddeus gave 1 point
28.11.2003

#504 by ALex
I've been watching on cartoon network jsut waiting for this single episode. It was worth it, i feel complete now and like theres closure to the cancelation of the show. Some people like jerkass homer and love silly silly stuff but true Futurama and simpsons fans know what makes the show good is investment in characters and feeling like they're real. I felt leela and fry were real and what a great ending to a great show.

ALex gave 5 points
28.11.2003

#505 by John
Great way to end the series (though i wish it wasnt over) I am most happy when i saw Leela stay after everyone else left to see how it would end. When she said that I think she ment the show itself... Fry and Leela finaly after all this time got together. Brilliant way to finish, but very depressing that there will never be another episode ever again. (unless the creators and crew decide to fire it up again)
but if not GREAT job to them all for creating what I see as the greatest cartoon series of all time and time to come.

John gave 5 points
28.11.2003

#506 by Doug C.
I hate to be a spoiled sport, but I thought the last season was the worst, and the last episode was the worst. What a horrible way to end the series. The story was nice, and I enjoyed the sentimentality of it, but the low-brow Simpson-esque feel to this episode makes me glad that the series has ended before it could go further in this direction. The emotion did not seem nearly as genuine as "Jurrassic Bark" or "The Luck of the Fryrish", or "Parasites Lost" for that matter.

Doug C. gave 1 point
28.11.2003

#507 by .
loved it

. gave 5 points
29.11.2003

#508 by ben
There were plenty of jokes in it what are people talking about

ben gave 5 points
29.11.2003

#509 by Megan
I loved this episode! It was so sweet. I really liked the ending when Leela was the only one in the audiance. It was a cute drawing of Fry and Leela together in the last scene. It was just a great episode to end the series and I wish the crew of Futurama good luck!

luv,
megan

Megan gave 5 points
29.11.2003

#510 by so sad
the best the ending was so sweet but its soooooo sad that the series is over but they ended it great

so sad gave 5 points
29.11.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] - 51 - [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.