Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] - 52 - [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#511 by SW-880
What is it about this cartoon that stirs up so many emotions in me. Like many others I cried at the end of this episode, the final scene was heart wrenching. The selection of Connie Frances singing "I'll be there for you" was sheer perfection, I doubt anyone could have done better. It affects me so much that I can't watch the final scene anymore, even after watching it so many times it brings a tear to the eye.

I miss my dog :-(

SW-880 gave 5 points
01.12.2003

#512 by Sonne
I think that is very stupid episode.

Sonne gave 2 points
01.12.2003

#513 by Iam
damn, i think is just saw the saddest thing on television ever. I cried at the end, so sad.

In the beginning I somewhat saw it coming but never expected it to be this sad. This is what makes futurama the best cartoon ever.

Iam gave 5 points
02.12.2003

#514 by I LOVE MY DOG!
Quite possibly the stupidest thing I've done was sit here read alot of the reviews and have the song from the end of the ep playing all the while... I really can't remember the last time I cried and I'm not just saying that. For the past 10 mins maybe a few tears here and there trickled down my cheek just from remember the episode that I saw a month ago. I'm probally getting so choked up because I know my dog who loves me more than herself is laying downstairs on her little bed with very little life left in her. I've had her for a good 11 years now and never went a night without her sleeping next to me until this year. With my social life I think I've neglected her far too much and I owe it to Futurama for making me notice..

Sorry I told myself not to go off.. Anyways great episode, also my favorite episode.

I LOVE MY DOG! gave 5 points
03.12.2003

#515 by The Human Tornado
I knew there was some emotional twist coming before I saw the episode, so it didn't have the same effect on me as "The Luck of the Fryrish" did... I thought the Seymour plot was kinda dull overall.

And Lordy Lou, what was that wrestling outfit Leela was wearing? I felt like I needed to wash my mouth out with soap - or "wash" some other body part. Vigorously. Oh my, yes.

The Human Tornado gave 3 points
04.12.2003

#516 by kwackers
Nothing more I can add to all the other messages praising this episode.

And I'll admit I haven't read ALL 500+ comments, so forgive me if this has already been pointed out: I appreciated the continuity between this episode and "The Why of Fry (Season 5 Episode 8) where Fry and Nibbler are hidden under the desk as his 20th century self falls backwards into the cryo chamber.

The earlier scene in the room shows Nibbler's eyestalk peeking out of the trashcan as Fry tosses the pizza on the desk, and both Fry's and Nibbler's shadows are visible as the chair falls backwards.

Nice job with the foreshadowing and an element hardcore fans would only appreciate with repeated viewings on the DVD (whenever these eps get released).

kwackers gave 5 points
04.12.2003

#517 by Bobby
my god this episode was sad....i hate to admit a cartoon made me cry damnit ...but it did...does anyone kno hte name of that damn sad song?

Bobby gave 5 points
20.01.2004

#518 by dr . john zoidberg
frickin frickin frickin. thats all i can say a sad episode but had its moments (leela and amy wrestling!!! to bad it wasnt in mud)

dr . john zoidberg gave 3 points
21.01.2004

#519 by Eduardo Ruiz
Its the most emotive futurama episode. It made me cry!I loved Seymour the only one who cared about Fry and understand him... Sniff... PLEASE IF SOMEONE IS GOING OR HAS WROTE A FAN FICTION THAT INCLUDES SEYMOUR RETURNING PLEASE EMAIL ME!
One of the best Futurama episodes ever!
Seymour I want you back with Fry!

Eduardo Ruiz gave 5 points
21.01.2004

#520 by Phil Dobson
I know that this will sound like almost all the other reviews, but it does have to be said once again. I think that this episode is one of the greatest television moments ever. It made me choke up more than Luck Of The Fryrish having had to give up my own dog to a different home before going to university. I first saw it at work in the back room on the dvd, and immediately revealed to a co-worker that i got so upset I cried, at which he laughed. Even though he and I are the hugest futurama fans at our workplace, he laughed at my response. This man - and all others who share this opinion, is clearly not human with no emotions whatsoever. All those who slammed this genius of an episode are evil, cruel, sadistic bastards and should not deserve to be on this planet.

Keep up the fantastic work Matt, David and the others on the Simpsons. Here's hoping that FOX order new episodes of Futurama.

Phil Dobson gave 5 points
22.01.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] - 52 - [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.