Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] - 52 - [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#511 by mentally challlenged
NOOOOOOO!!!!!!! this cant be the end...FOX u suck.
the episode was great, but the ending left something to be desired. i think the episode lost some quality with being the last, because it has to be not only a good ep, but also a good ending to an awesome series. i dont think there could ever b a "good" ending to futurama... simply because it shouldnt end.

mentally challlenged gave 5 points
30.11.2003

#512 by Nick Hayden
Twas Grande I tell ye! GRANDE! GRANDEEE!
*I'll take 8*

Nick Hayden gave 5 points
01.12.2003

#513 by brooks
The series final episode. Sadly the show cannot go on. But it goes with a bang, not a whimper. I say hoorah!

brooks gave 5 points
02.12.2003

#514 by ladyloopy
Wonderfully amazing episode, fantasic stuff! So sweet and funny, esp. Bender at the holophoner receital.

R.I.P Futurama, gone but never forgotten.

ladyloopy gave 5 points
02.12.2003

#515 by Shaun N.
I really loved this episode. I liked how Zoidberg sang and the snail appearing in almost every one of Fry's performances. One thing i dont understand is that in the episode where fry got the worms, didn't Leela say that there were only a few holophoners in the world and only a few people can play it well? in this episode, everyone doing the classes had holophoners and they were good! But anyway, this episode i can say is my favorite. a great twist from bender losing his ass, to the big opera. the ending was sad, yet good. I just wish Fox wouldn't cancel it. right now, im angry at Fox! >:( A good way to end the show. I highly doubt it, but I think I heard that cartoon network might make a season 6. but i might have heard wrong. This episode seemed different from the other episodes somehow. But it was great!!

Shaun N. gave 5 points
04.12.2003

#516 by Nick Clarkson
I STILL can't believe that this is the last episode. What a shame! The jokes are superb and you really feel for Fry at the end of this...I had a lump in my throat the size of an apple when I first watched it!
What were FOX doing when they cancelled such a super, intelligent, funny, brilliant show!
If it had been made in the UK where TV companies don't have to bow too much to corporations you have to feel that it would still be in production!
FOX bite my shiny metal ass!


Nick Clarkson gave 5 points
06.12.2003

#517 by Rafael Zoolamber
For the last episode, This was one of the best. Damn Fox! Damn them to Heck! This would lasted as long as the Simpsons (Is that a good thing?)

For the most part, this definately had great music. The Opera sequence was the best, next to Hermes' Bureaucrat Limbo!

The marriage joke left me completely off-guard, and how many times has that Joke Been Done?!

They need to make Futurama movies. That would work. In fact, I've got the perfect opening. We see a star field sequence like in Contact. Then, we zoom down into Leela's apartment where she and Fry are having sex on her couch.

Fry: After all these years, I thought you didn't like me.

Leela: I liked you! I just always thought you were an idiotic pig. Now that I think about it: All Men are idiotic pigs!

Rafael Zoolamber gave 5 points
15.01.2004

#518 by MuBsTaR
NO!!!!!!!!!!! This cant be the end! At least it went out with dignity! Damn FOX! If i were ever to become a millionare I will pay to put this show back up. Its that damn good. The end is now...though it will remain my fave show ever..for ever!

MuBsTaR gave 5 points
22.01.2004

#519 by Puffafish
It was great. I loved the songs and bender as the parent at the music resital. I wish they would carry on though.

Puffafish gave 5 points
23.01.2004

#520 by futurama freek
well this episod is my favrit because it is so sad and sweet but i wish that futurama didnt have to end!!!


futurama freek gave 5 points
24.01.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] - 52 - [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.