Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] - 53 - [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#521 by warich19
holophones are awesome and so is the devil. this is my all-time favorite episode of my all-time favorite show.

warich19 gave 5 points
27.01.2004

#522 by plop
Brilliant. Total genius. Did I ever tell you that Matt Groening is my hero?

plop gave 5 points
27.01.2004

#523 by Starman Yotoly
Why does the very best episode have to be the last? This was one of those episodes that made me really feel with the characters; something that a lot of sitcoms can't do, and recent cartoon sitcoms have abandoned. (I'm looking at you, Simpsons!) As an artist and musician (albeit bad musician) I can identify with Fry's desire to create something that he can be proud of, while at the same time being foiled by physical limitations. The timing was perfect in this episode; classic tragedy, but with a hint of hope at the end. I like to think that someday this series will be revived, and episodes like this are reasons to make it worthwhile.

Starman Yotoly gave 5 points
29.01.2004

#524 by lupin the 3rd
unbeleivably awesome, if anyone can relate with crying as the episode ended then express it. The end, the grand finale, no more. wasn't a bad episode in any season, best show ever. my tears usually transform into rage when i think of Fox cancelling this and Family Guy. This was groenings baby and it was taken from him, luckily they went out on an amazing episode.
Futurama, we'll meet again.

lupin the 3rd gave 5 points
04.02.2004

#525 by Paige
BEST episode yet. Sadly the last. This episode made me cry like a little girl. I was feelin for fry.

Paige gave 5 points
04.02.2004

#526 by WARNSTROM!!
well its kinda sad. . . ok its really sad i hate fox. they took of the two best shows ever. Family guy and Futurama . Futurama was awsome because i know everyone else out there as well thought at sometime that it would be cool if thats what stuff was really like in the future o. well thank god for adult swim. . .

WARNSTROM!! gave 5 points
05.02.2004

#527 by Kevin
I love this episode it is byfar the best episode made. Fox sux. It needxs to come back.

Kevin gave 5 points
06.02.2004

#528 by Guy
Leela:Your hands are so cold.
Robot Devil:And yet hell is so hot! Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha-can I have my hands back now?
Fry:No!
Robot Devil:you're not nice!

Guy gave 5 points
07.02.2004

#529 by *mlf
My favorite episode.

"You're kid is great. How hard you sad you ahd to hit him?" -Bender
"At last. Al last I have the power to make Leela love me"-Fry
"Oh sory,that will run off in a caple of days"-Robot Devil
"Ah! there so cold!"-Leela
"And yet hell is so hot hahahahaha can i have my hands back now?"-Robot Devil
"No!"-Fry
"You're not nice!"-Robot Devil
"My horrible human hands! And what did you do to my nails?"-Fry
"I cleand them!"-Robot Devil

*mlf gave 5 points
08.02.2004

#530 by Bender Unit 22
Man,i think everyone felld a tear when this last episode was aired well that\s the end of that chapter

Bender Unit 22 gave 5 points
09.02.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] - 53 - [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.