Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] - 54 - [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#531 by Jickle
Absolutly brilliant- far, far, FAR better then Three Gays in a Condo. The REAL award winner!

Jickle gave 5 points
20.02.2004

#532 by Jickle
Possibly the best episode of them all.

Jickle gave 5 points
21.02.2004

#533 by Matt Mason
This Episode was Funny Except at the Parts where they have the Dog "Seymour Ass" looking for fry, Becuase they made me very sad. But at the end Fry Realizes that his dog lived a life, that just got rid of the Point of the Episode.

Matt Mason gave 3 points
22.02.2004

#534 by Judith
Too, too sad! I'm crying just reading the reviews! This is the saddest ending of all the Futuramas, but deserves a 5 anyway.

Judith gave 5 points
24.02.2004

#535 by Dave
I would call this a dark comedy...or a tragic comedy...either way, there is no place for either of those in modern media. It was this episode that essentially brought Tragedy to primetime TV. I don't think anyone else who posted a review here really appreciates that. People need to understand that tragedy is an indespensible art form, and is virtually non-existent this day in age, a few picayune exceptions aside. I wouldn't go as far as to compare this episode to Shakespeare, but it certainly was WAY above any of that other crap people watch these days. LONG LIVE TRAGEDY

Dave gave 5 points
25.02.2004

#536 by Darin
Best episode ever

Darin gave 5 points
26.02.2004

#537 by ToshiroOC
I'm just getting to watch Futurama now, as I wasn't able to when it first aired...

this was easily the most any show of any kind has ever been able to push my buttons and flip around my emotions. Incredible episode on quite a few levels, and the ending really hit on a gut level, more than even some movies like Schindler's list, I'm ashamed to say. Damn.

And now that I've seen all of Futurama, I'm left with the fact that there almost definitely won't be more, not even the sliver of hope that I might have had if I had seen this when it originally aired. Talk about a letdown in a big way.

ToshiroOC gave 5 points
27.02.2004

#538 by klsdflsf;df
i was laughing nonstop. favorite episode. how could it get anything less than 100%?

klsdflsf;df gave 5 points
27.02.2004

#539 by Khayman
Bought the DVD'S, watched this episode.... Damn. I didn't sleep for two days cos I was too busy crying and getting all upset over the dog. One of, if not the best episode ever. Can't remember the last time I cried watching T.V. Thanks to the writers for making me feel human again...

Khayman gave 5 points
28.02.2004

#540 by Stu
Brilliant.... I would like to know how they went with being nominated for an emmy. Because this episode was brilliant. It made me cry and laugh, going through the whole range of emotions through the episode... and the ending was truely brilliant.

Well done.

Stu gave 5 points
29.02.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] - 54 - [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.