Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] - 54 - [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#531 by John P
A fantatic way to end the series.

the 'see you on another channel' at the start really got to me. Although being in the UK you'd be surpriesed to hear that SKY1 still show two episodes a week on sundays.

Hopefully if US DVD sales do well FOX will realise their stupid mistake like they did with Family guy.

we can only hope...

John P gave 5 points
11.02.2004

#532 by doop
omg, the greatest episode ever

doop gave 5 points
13.02.2004

#533 by ludde
I love this episode. The song at the opera is the best!

ludde gave 5 points
14.02.2004

#534 by Roger
I loved this episode. The music was spectacular and had everything the end should've had, Bellezebot returned, Nixon went to Hell, Fry and Leela were sorta together, Bender's last words on the series were about irony, Zoidberg insulted someone, Leela got robot ears, Calculon had no ears, Bender lost his shiny metal ass, Tiny Tim was in it, Homer, Bart, Lisa, Marge, and Maggie were in the audience in the theatre and finally an actual "deal with the devil" happened. I originally didn't know it was the show's finale but once I knew it was I watched the episode again and cried. This was an amazing episode. I give it a 5

Roger gave 5 points
19.02.2004

#535 by buz
that was by far the most heart warming episode i have watched of any sitcom, comedy, movie, drama or anything aired ever by any medium
i am deeply sadened by the loss of such a great series

buz gave 5 points
19.02.2004

#536 by Rover
Beautifully crafted like a jewelry box. So much care put in to making every moment just right. I loved it.

Rover gave 5 points
20.02.2004

#537 by Fatbob
this ep was mad..it rocked..oh yea....

Fatbob gave 5 points
20.02.2004

#538 by Marius
Wow...just wow...Futurama is just fantastic. The music used is incredibly well-incorporated into the episodes. It's just like real harmony. It's a shame that F** cut down the series at its prime, I think it could've been even greater than The Simpsons. The Simpsons have become worser and worser for each season and I think it reached its peak a long time ago.

Great end to a fantastic series, although I hope F** get their senses back and get the show back on track! Or maybe Futurama can be aired on some other channel? Either way, the people behind Futurama, Matt, David, all the voice actors, etc, etc, have done a fantastic job and made an incredible series. Thank you for everything!

Marius gave 5 points
21.02.2004

#539 by Ally
This episode3 was very heart-warming. I like Fry's little 'homophoner'bit and the end was brill.

Ally gave 5 points
21.02.2004

#540 by Davo
my god!!!!! the perfect end to the perfect series. good bye and god speed. we'll miss you.

Davo gave 5 points
22.02.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] - 54 - [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.