Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] - 55 - [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#541 by Dee
Superb sad but Superb

Dee gave 5 points
18.05.2006

#542 by DarkMemoria
Best episode of Futurama. The ending really does bring a tear to the eye. Lots of wit and humor in this one.

DarkMemoria gave 5 points
20.05.2006

#543 by Ivan
This, with Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles and The Birdbot of Ice-Catraz, is my all time favourite Futurama episode. My sister, who isn't really into Futurama, just sat down to watch it when I did, and she admitted seeing it has made her like Futurama better. A humourous, yet emotional episode.

Ivan gave 5 points
22.05.2006

#544 by M1N1WH0
it's cloverin' time!another "ultimate" favourite(i'm getting tired of this now!if it's one of my favourites i'll just put UF before my review.)but anyway,another classic episode.now that iv'e watched it i'm searching for a lucky clover.i have clovers all over the garden and on the front,but i can't find a damn 4 leaf clover anywhere!i did find a 2 leaf one though!i always think of these episodes as "tearjerker" episodes.the ones that make you cry at the end.i think there are 4 of these episodes that stand out:
:luck of the fryrish:
:jurrasic bark:
:leela's homeworld:
:the devil's hands are idle playthings:
it was nice to see fry's family and social background.glad to see that yancy wasn't that bad after all.
fry's hairstyle when he was talking to the proffesor in "teenage mutant leela's hurdles"probably evolved into the hairstlye he had in the streetdancing scene of this episode.also loved floating meadows
and the flashbacks into fry's past.another true classic.this one has to be seen to be believed.


M1N1WH0 gave 5 points
25.05.2006

#545 by The Mathematician
In my opinion, it's the greatest 22 minute show ever. It's perfect in everyway. It's funny and touching...

The Mathematician gave 5 points
07.06.2006

#546 by Judy
A deeply touching episode and one of my favourites... All the way to this point it had seemed like it didn't matter that Fry vanished from the time he was born in, but here the writers show us that Fry really was loved very much. It really brings a tear to the eye, and it's yet another step in Fry's development through the series, definately a five!

Judy gave 5 points
11.06.2006

#547 by eric schneider
This is the best episode of futurama hands down!

eric schneider gave 5 points
26.06.2006

#548 by Nx4
great episode

Nx4 gave 5 points
01.07.2006

#549 by ace_assasin
I watched this episode. I will admit I had a tear in my eye. I mean it was one of the best episodes I have ever seen. I have seen alot of cartoons and this was the best. It had a little comedy but that was over shadowed by the great story of fry's life and the unexpected ending to the episode. I hope if Futurama is brought back for a few more seasons they create more episodes like this one.

ace_assasin gave 5 points
10.07.2006

#550 by jessica
this episode was one of the best ones ive ever seen

jessica gave 5 points
12.07.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] - 55 - [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.