Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] - 55 - [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#541 by Patrick
This episode was depressing... I've got a soft spot for dogs. I hated it because one of the few moments in Futurama where Fry shows maturity for once, it turns out to bite him in the ass (dramatic irony, I guess?). And that song!!! GOD!!

Wow. What an episode.

Patrick gave 5 points
29.02.2004

#542 by Ronnie Spilberg
So far in the 5 series of Futurama there has been 3 epersodes that have taken the light away for the comedy aspect of Futurama, first being "the luck of the Fryrish" "time keeps on slippin" and now this. These epersode are so powerful and brilliant, you just need epersodes like these every once and a while. And this one is by far the best that has ever been aired. What makes these epersodes so brilliant is how it all makes scence in the last 30 seconds of the show. After watching this epersode i had a tear in my eye and i loved my dog 100times more, credit also goes to the final song it just puts the icing on the cake.
i gave it 6 out of 5.
No i ain't related to the Spielberg.

Ronnie Spilberg gave 5 points
01.03.2004

#543 by Javier
it just broke my heart, the image of seymour falling asleep just was amazing and touching, great episode

Javier gave 5 points
01.03.2004

#544 by I love Futurama
Fantastic episode! It was very touching.

I love Futurama gave 5 points
02.03.2004

#545 by The Lamp Incident
I think the writers for this show pulled the plot for this episode out of their asses. A pet dog! Of all the stupid things to focus on! However, this episode did have some good gags. I liked the Hustle and the pizza paddle. I also liked how they depicted Panucci's as the most disgusting place ever! I also had plenty of fun laughing at that stupid dog at the end for wasting his time waiting for Fry even though he saw the god damn guy frozen. Hell, I admit, the first time I saw it, I almost got all watery, but I saw it coming the second time, and I got a good laugh at the U falling off the sign, and at that dog. Oh boy, the things people do to waste their lives.

The Lamp Incident gave 3 points
03.03.2004

#546 by Daryl
As my brother has stated before me, this episode is pure genius. It is so sad that when I show the episode to my friends, some cry and some think about it for weeks. This does indeed keep in the saddened spirit of "Luck of the Fryish" and "Time keeps slipping". Seymour, I feel for you my canine friend. Matt Groening, take a bow.

Daryl gave 5 points
03.03.2004

#547 by BigBad
I cried like a baby, that had to be one of the best sitcoms ever.

BigBad gave 5 points
03.03.2004

#548 by Ricardo
I want to congratulate you for this website. I think it is very good and is also a plasure to find not only fun website but very informative.
I want to know if you can help me to find soundtrack information. To be explicite, i would like to know the name of the song that appears at the end of the episode "Jurassic Park", when Fry´s dog it´s wating for him in the entrance of the pizza´place. I know it is sung by a woman and its sounds like an oldie.
I would really apreciate your help.

Ricardo gave 5 points
03.03.2004

#549 by paul
this is one of the greatest episodes which actually makes it stand out from all the other cartoons cuz of the way it can be so deep. yea there r a lot of shows dat r funny but rarely r there any with deep thought and a show dat can touch ur heart

paul gave 5 points
04.03.2004

#550 by Jimmy
best episode ever! also the saddest episode ever! i loved seymour, and everything about him. the saddest part was when Fry said that seymour wouldn't of rememebered him. Despite seymour's whole life was spent waiting for fry. It truly is a classic episode, that no matter how many times it is watched, will still make you cry.

Jimmy gave 5 points
06.03.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] - 55 - [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.