Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] - 55 - [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#541 by Jaden
this is the coolest episode. I just wish it weren't the last one ever. that makes me very angry!

Jaden gave 5 points
23.02.2004

#542 by Judith
A good ending, if there had to be one (and there didn't have to be one, Fox! Not yet!)Loved the robot devil, and everything else. That's all there is to say, just loved it, like the show.


Judith gave 5 points
24.02.2004

#543 by Dave
Talk about ending it on a high note! Years from now, if anyone sees this episode, they will wonder how the hell this show got cancelled. Maybe it's not the best-written or the funniest or the saddest, but it's a perfect mix of everything that made Futurama great.

Dave gave 5 points
25.02.2004

#544 by Qotsa
Futurama is my favorite show, but this episode was to me amazing. One of the things I love about Matt Greoing is his duality. He is able to put two stories in every episode. One on the top for the casual viewer, who does not plan to fully engage in the episode, and an underlying story that makes you think. I thought this episode was, for lack of a better word, beautiful. It has almost a Shakspearn feel to it. I love how even though Fry isn't always the smartest one around, you really learn how big of a heart he has, and how he would do anything for the woman he loves.
This episode really showed in my opinon everything Futurama was capiable of.

Qotsa gave 5 points
26.02.2004

#545 by The Lamp Incident
My god! Why all the high ratings!? This episode sucked! First off all, if you're planning to end a series, you need an hour. This episode should have been an hour long. It was poorly pieced. Why is Fry trying to improve himself? Back in the early days, he was funny because he was proud to be a loser. There's nothing funny about someone who tries to improve their status. The inclusion of Calculon was especially gratituitous. But then the opera. No, it wasn't good. And no, the ending does not suggest Fry and Leela getting hitched. What it suggests is that Fry sucks at the holophonor and should never play it again, for all our sakes. The whole Fry/Leela love thing may have just brought the downfall of this show. It's like the two characters traded personalities in the final episodes(don't get me wrong, there were some great episodes towards the end, but not this). Nobody wants to see characters in love. If I had a TV show, the final episode would be everyone getting killed and me telling the network to lick my balls(if they canceled me). But seriously, how does this episode suggest Fry and Leela becoming a couple if he's just simulating it on the holophonor? Why does Bender feel bad about defeaning Leela? Why Hedonismbot? Argh...so much left unsaid. I agree Futurama was a great series overall, but if by some chance they make more episodes, I hope they're not like this. Seriously, what a letdown.

The Lamp Incident gave 1 point
27.02.2004

#546 by ksdkjdsfjd
this was so stupid. the only reason everyone likes it is because they were all sad because it was the last episode. the entire musical part was stupid and there wasnt anything that funny.

ksdkjdsfjd gave 1 point
27.02.2004

#547 by wally daft
I loved it. You buffoons above, kma.

wally daft gave 5 points
01.03.2004

#548 by zoidpharb
i cant believe futuramas over after this show but at least it ended with an AMAZING episode. Every character was completely himself and the songs were great too. I loved the zappers appearance and of course hedonism bot and beelzebot too.

goodnight... sweet prince

zoidpharb gave 5 points
01.03.2004

#549 by Polka
Ugh, their so cold
.. And yet hell is so hot! ahahah

--- 5/5

Polka gave 5 points
04.03.2004

#550 by Dirk Swans
I still can't believe this great, superb, magnificent (I could go on for ever...) show has ended !! Although it's a beautful ending, it should not end here!!

I feel kinda mixed when I say they should go on with the show, for this was a very good way to end it... well I don't know but Futurama is the best tv show ever!!

Futurama...R.I.P. I won't forget ya!!!

Dirk Swans gave 5 points
04.03.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] - 55 - [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.