Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] - 56 - [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#551 by HZ
The best episode ever. Nuf said

HZ gave 5 points
07.03.2004

#552 by AMA
Lost my childhood dog last year; labrador I had for almost fifteen years. This episode did a number on me!!! Excellent writing and I agree--the music is perfect.

AMA gave 5 points
08.03.2004

#553 by Razoback
One of the best Futurama's ever. Makes you laugh, makes you cry, now that's cartoon drama at its best!

Razoback gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#554 by Bennett
God, this show was so sad. I don't think I've ever cried due to something I've seen on tv or in a movie until this episode. I sat in my kitchen and just let the tears flow. My dog is getting older and that last part where the dog lays down on the sidewalk just reminded me of my dog. The silver lining is that I know my dog would be like Seymour and wait for me.

Bennett gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#555 by alex
it reminds me of my dog when it died cause i left and it wouldn't eat...

alex gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#556 by mikey
The ending to this episode pissed me off sooooo much that for a split second I thought of writing the old futurama staff demanding that they revive Seymour. Its just not fair! Futurama is not supposed to hurt one's soul as much as this episode did to me. I want Seymour back NOW! He freakin deserves it. Ok maybe I need to come back to reality...or do I???

mikey gave 1 point
11.03.2004

#557 by Chris
If you give this anything less than a 5, you are just afraid to say you liked it because you almost or did cry. This was THE best 30 min cartoon episode I have ever seen. It was the whole shabam, funny, happy sad etc. Also, on a brighter note, the dog was fossilized standing up however layed down in the end. No, that really doesnt clear anything up just trying not to be as sad.

Chris gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#558 by jeff
this ep was great the ending made me want to cry so much. this show has touched me in ways no toher tv show has before its made me cry (luck of the fryish watched so many times my eyes dont even water) made me go thats so sweet (too many eps to count) and then this one made me want to cry at the very end it was funny but the endng is the main highlight for me. the thing about the endings is they know what song to play.

jeff gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#559 by marKuS
i saw this episode when it first aired on fox and tonite i saw it again on CN's Adult Swim.

i had forgotten how sad of a story it was... i cried at the end and like the countless others was touched by the story. they did a great job with the soundtrack, because it works on so many levels. this is by far the best (and the most sad) futurama ever.

marKuS gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#560 by Jonathan Durante
I can't say that I'm amazed to see so much written about this truly amazing epsiode. Like many of the rest of you, I was so moved, I plugged Futurama into google to find a forum to share the experience. I'm not ashamed to say I bawled at the credits and the sadness is still fresh in my heart. I can't recall the last time I was so affected by something I've seen on television. I'm sure that I need not list the accolades associated with Futurama - the show is pure genius. But this installment was just incredible and the feelings it instilled will stay with me for some time.

Hug your pets. There is few love purer in this world. Cheers.

Jonathan Durante gave 5 points
11.03.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] - 56 - [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.