Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] - 57 - [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#561 by deadman
i came to this site because of this damn episode like so many other people. i try to watch futurama as much as i can on adult swim but this just made me an emotional mess, made me feel like maybe i should get back with my girlfriend even though she broke my hear, but do i want to miss out on all the good things we had together, should i move on, but of course seymour didn't move on and i am just so damn sad. i love how sad this episode made me because it shows you that this just isn't some dumb show, so many people can pass it off as one, of course this is also the classic boy and his dog story, but such a wonderful and poignant version. i'm a frikin wreck right now. damn it.

deadman gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#562 by Matt D
I didn't like this episode at all. The last scene with the waiting the dog is just too freakin sad! Just how happy he would of been to see Fry one last time. If he got to meet Fry again, that would of been a great episode. I am mad at the writers for not even putting a follow up to that episode. Come on guys! Please! I'm gonna cry forever now..How about you make a copy just for me then?

Matt D gave 2 points
11.03.2004

#563 by L.T Millar
Okay, it's March 2004 and a lot of time has gone by since this episode originally aired and now I just watched it again on the Cartoon Network................and the waterworks start up again for a second time at the ending and now I go looking on the web to find out if anyone was affected by the episode the way I was. Behold, I come to this futurama website with 57 pages of teary eyed men, women and children mostly giving the episode praise and all trying to choke back the tears. Nice to know entertainment, even in cartoon form, can move us in ways we never realized. It's a reminder to just love our pets. Unconditional love; is there anything better than it?

L.T Millar gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#564 by Alex Lewis
Futurama is a brilliant show with dozens of fantastic episodes, this being the best of them. Thanks to Matt Groening for proving that American TV can occationally have a bit of depth. If I could put something higher than a five, I would.

Alex Lewis gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#565 by Powerdog
I also thought it was a great episode. If you think about it, Fry and his being 1000 years into the future are a very emoitional thing. Like if Luck of the Fryish you see someone he loved and how they are now gone and long forgotten, except for Fry. It did make my eyes water up at the end. Not only hug your pets but your family and try to show your love as much as possible.

Powerdog gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#566 by Anubus
beautiful, simply beautiful. i mean i can't remember the last time a show made me feel sad, strangely i understand it and that's why it made me feel bad i was upset at matt for at least not trying to create a follow-up to it where Fry at least clones his dog to say good-bye, but it's true, i guess you never really know how much you truly mean to someone, even a little dog, the slapstick was funny, but that dog waiting is still stuck in my mind

Anubus gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#567 by zach
wow this episode made me cry my eyes out hell i still cry now the end of the episode was just soo painful and sad i couldnt bare it


zach gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#568 by Matt_H
I have watch very little Futurama, but after seeing this episode last night on Cartoon network, I am becoming a fan. The episode was funny all in all but seymore waiting for his best friend to return at the end broke my heart. I don't get upset by movies or TV all that easily, but I must admitt that I teared up. I am a little misty eye-ed now, but I am glad that there are people out there who felt as I did. Loyalty of that sort is rare. It is a sad irony that Fry, in not cloning Seymore, was trying to do what he thought was best for Seymore, not himself, but he would have done them both a favor to bring him back for at least a goodbye. This episode goes to one of those places that comedies don't often venture, but I am glad that they did, even though it hurts a little. However I still think that they should have brought Seymore into the series. I hope one day I have a dog that its as loyal a friend as Seymore. That little dog is still stuck in my head.

Matt_H gave 5 points
11.03.2004

#569 by Pilzbery
I couldnt believe that the episode ended the way it did! I dodnt really watch that much but I watched last night and was shocked. this was one that i will remember for a long time

Pilzbery gave 5 points
12.03.2004

#570 by Captain Marvel
I've watched Futurama on and off throughout the years and always enjoyed it, especially since it has overtaken The Simpsons long ago in terms of comedy and fun factor. But when I caught this episode last night on Cartoon Network I was a wreck by the end of the episode and am getting misty-eyed right now as I write this. Damn FOX for not giving this show along with Family Guy a chance. This episode should be nominated for an Emmy in a proper universe. I despise tear-jerkers, but this one just got to me since a neighbor of mine lost her cat last year so I'm no stranger to losing a pet. Love your pets people. If you get nothing else from this episode, at least keep that in mind.

Captain Marvel gave 5 points
12.03.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] - 57 - [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.