Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] - 58 - [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#571 by Fortunato
Just saw this one on Cartoon Network Adult Swim last night, and I had to find some place to talk about it. I'm not all that big a fan of the show - I catch bits and pieces here and there when it's on - but the end of this one literally had me crying... after watching it, and at least three times today just THINKING about it. This would not be so bad, except I'm 27, a guy, and almost never cry over anything (I think the last time I cried was when I was 8). I SO hate whoever wrote this one (or, at least the ending). That was SO evil. I mean, I can understand why letting the dog get cloned couldn't happen (it would screw up the show dynamic), but why did they have to drive the knife home like that? Damn, I'm tearing up NOW just writing about it.

Fortunato gave 5 points
12.03.2004

#572 by Chris LeBoeuf
This was one of the saddest episodes I have ever seen. It made me appreciate my dog more then ever. I went to bed that night teary-eyed thinking what would have happened if Fry had ressurected the dog..Futurama would be better with Seymore! It was one of the best but saddest episodes I have seen. I'm glad I'm not the only one who cryed after this episode.

Chris LeBoeuf gave 5 points
12.03.2004

#573 by Todd bramlett
This is one reason Fox should be kicking themselves for canceling this show. This episode brings a tear to anybody's eye I'm 33 and this ranks up there with Charlotte's Web, a real tear jerker the end song "I will wait for you" by connie Francis was the last stroke of genius on a superb episode how can anybody not give this episode 5 stars

Todd bramlett gave 5 points
12.03.2004

#574 by Free Lance Ruby
I seriously haven't cried as hard as I did at the end of this episode since... well, I don't know when. At least 10 years. This is a masterpiece of writing- between the dolemite/ice swan bit and the ending, I got my full emotional work out for the year.

Free Lance Ruby gave 5 points
12.03.2004

#575 by Timbo
This was a great episode, it really touched on what I think that a relationship with a dog can be like. I have a dog and he is just as loyal and kind. This reflected that dogs are great to have in our lives and makes futurama have some depth to it besides the great random humor.

Timbo gave 5 points
12.03.2004

#576 by Thsmar
Having missed most of the later episodes of Futurama, despite numerous airings, this blindsided me, having just started watching the show again. It was rather cruel. And doesn't help that I shortly have to leave my pets behind for several years. Makes up for the weaker plots and humour that is evident, and many more dragged out scenes then in the earlier shows. I do enjoy how Fry's cyrogenic scene keeps growing more complex with Nibbler shadows and now a seeking pet.

Thsmar gave 5 points
12.03.2004

#577 by Simon
I love and hate this episode i hate it because it ws so sad because it made me cry. I love it because it shows what a fantastic series futurama is it shows just how dog really is man's best friend.
Also This serires is in a different league to the simspons what the hell is going on the simpsons is stale and boring now ive stopped watching the new one's homer is predictacble and boring Fox have cancelled futurama but allowed this awful series to continue

Simon gave 5 points
13.03.2004

#578 by Kat
When I saw this ep at first, I though, ok, so they're just gonna leave it with the semi-sad ending of Fry thinking his dog lived on. Then, wham! they hit with the ending. Ever time I see this ep now, I starting crying (glad to know, like others, that I'm not alone). It's so simple in imagery and song, and yet so powerful. A definite 5 for this ep, it's just so good.

Kat gave 5 points
15.03.2004

#579 by futuramas bigest fan
so sad but again a pure brilliance of an episode just like all the rest poor dog i still think about till this day futurama will always rock! (burst out crying)i'll always love it !

futuramas bigest fan gave 5 points
15.03.2004

#580 by Bra
This was one of my favorite episodes of futurama. Its not like all the other ones and thats not a bad thing. The last scene was so sad. {sniff}

Bra gave 5 points
16.03.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] - 58 - [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.