Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] - 58 - [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#571 by person x
By far THE BEST Futurama episode ever!


person x gave 5 points
12.04.2004

#572 by Adam G
Best episode of the series, great close *sniff* to a great show. Glad to see Leela and Fry get together (or at least heavily alluded to). Zap could have used a little more screen time but thats probably just because I like him so much, good to see him throw out a couple more stupid lines (anyone else see him as a combination of Commander Riker from startrek and George W. Bush?). Also very happy to see hedonism-bot with such a large role. I'd trade my hands for Robot Devil's any day, those things were cool!

Adam G gave 5 points
12.04.2004

#573 by zap
It sucked so much, It had no jokes and it was all sad, I hate that that kind of stuff.
IT SUCKED

zap gave 1 point
13.04.2004

#574 by Fry
It was a good episode but not the best. Deeply emotional at the end. Why did FOX hav to cancel it, so ***. Oh well, hopefully, they'll consider a movie.

Overall, sad and emotional not only because Fry and Leela get together but because it was the last episode of Futurama ever!

Y did they hav to cancel futurama? It was a cartoon they could expand on unlike the simpsons which is basically on the family. *I do like the simpsons* im just saying futurama is different because there are still more ideas for the cartoon out there.

Oh well, goodbye futurama. I'll miss ya.

Fry gave 4 points
14.04.2004

#575 by cromar
Either this episode or the Sting would have to be the best episode in the entire series. The ultimate finale.

cromar gave 5 points
15.04.2004

#576 by Jimster
So sad for the series to finally be over. What a great job the futurama crew did! Damn fox and everything that it stands for. Goodbye Fry, Professor, Zoidberg, Bender, Leela, Scruffy, Amy, and Hermes. Damn I'm gonna miss the show. Seeya guys, great job!!!

Jimster gave 5 points
15.04.2004

#577 by Roger Taylor
Not the funniest episode, and not the finale I would have liked (not enough Farnsworth), but still a highly enjoyable episode, if for its historical value more than its humor.

Roger Taylor gave 4 points
18.04.2004

#578 by Thomas RC
One of the best episodes ever. Deffinetely in the top 3.
I don't think that this is the last that we'll hear from Futurama though. Just look at Family Guy. Great show, Fox cancelled it, nowe they're bringing it back AND making a movie. They could at least do one for Futurama. Absolutely superb!
Two thumbs up! A must see! This show is garanteed to go on forever!

Thomas RC gave 5 points
19.04.2004

#579 by Elizabeth
It was great. But I'm just wondering, did Fry eventually get admired again when he played without the devil's hands at the very end?
BTW, they're making a movie of Family Guy?

Elizabeth gave 5 points
21.04.2004

#580 by fry guy
this episode was awesome. i am a musician and i love music. fry is a good person to try an insturment. it takes hard work and dedication. from now on we should look at fry with great admiration. it took guts to do what he did . go fry!! keep em coming! futurama is the best ever anyone who didn't give this episode a five was obviously smoking crack( butt crack) keep it up futurama. i love this show . each episode is a five. from now on don't let people review if they don't give a five.
go bender,lee ... ibbler,and the robot devil you all rule.
keep futurama alive. i have written a huge review. so every one take the time to read this review.
so take the time to be a good futurama fan and read this. i have been babbling on for ever.
you probably think i'm a huge geek who is crazed about futurama we'll i am! so tough shov-it!!
wheter you're black,white,red,pink!!
watch futurama it is the bomb!! peace all ya'll players!! bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye bye!!!!!!!

fry guy gave 5 points
29.04.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] - 58 - [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.