Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Space Pilot 3000
First aired 03/28/99
Rank: 42/124
Reviews: 547
Rating: 86%

It's New Year's Eve 1999/2000. Pizza delivery boy Fry is having a bad evening being dumped by his girlfriend and having to work. His midnight delivery is going to change his live forever.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55]
#51 by Andy
At first sight I was enthusiastic about this episode. But it's below average compared to many others.

Andy gave 2 points
21.12.2002

#52 by Jeremy
Good opener !

Jeremy gave 4 points
24.12.2002

#53 by KRC 99014533
Much better than many pilots that just cram you with the whole context at once.
(Wham: here's what the show's about... what? what's a... plot- line...?)

Some of the timing's a bit off, i.e.
When they've just got to the PE building and there's a knock on the door. Cuts to outside. Long pause. Nixon says, 'get those hippy bums' Made it seem like some kid's home movie.

All in all got great jokes and one liners. Favorites enclosed:

'Heh heh, can we have some money?'
'Oh my, no'

'You're full of crap Fry!'
*zap with lightbulb*
'You make a concise argument Fry!'

And for classic Sci-fi fans, that parody of the original 'Time machine' film when Fry's in the tube was perfect.

5. More to say? Shouldn't think so.

KRC 99014533 gave 5 points
28.12.2002

#54 by PBake
What up?
Hehehe...Fry

PBake gave 5 points
01.01.2003

#55 by Tom
the quality of Futurama increased beyond our imagination. so in retrospective i give this ep a 2.

Tom gave 2 points
02.01.2003

#56 by Scotland
BEST BIT:
Bender: Ha-ha, can we have some money?
Prof: Oh my no.

Scotland gave 5 points
06.01.2003

#57 by Walking
Great Pilot!

Walking gave 4 points
08.01.2003

#58 by does it matter
great first episode... but gets better (note: i am not under 13!)

does it matter gave 4 points
09.01.2003

#59 by Brian
I had taped this when it first came on, but havent' been able to find which tape I have it on amongst the many Simpsons' tapes.

What a classic, flawless introductory episode for the series. Fry is so funny, as is Leela. I also forgot that they somehow jammed the whole intro into the segment before the opening credits...lovely.

Classic Futurama.

Brian gave 5 points
13.01.2003

#60 by Kristi
I just saw this episode on Adult Swim. I haven't seen it in about 2 years and I forgot how funny it is. The graphics were wonderful, the "camera" angles were good, and there were lots of funny jokes. The timing of the jokes and pacing is almost perfect. The most important things were introduced (main characters, New New York, transport tubes) and the episode didn't feel cluttered. Great episode and pilot!

Kristi gave 5 points
13.01.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.