Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Head in the Polls
First aired 12/12/99
Rank: 51/124
Reviews: 140
Rating: 84%

Bender sells his body to a pawn shop when the value of titanium soars. While Bender's head hangs out with Claudia Schiffer's at the "Hall of Heads", Richard Nixon's head joins the race for President of the World using Bender's body.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#51 by TANNER G.
GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRREAT! (NOW BEAT IT BEFORE I GET CAMBODIAN ON YOUR A***S

TANNER G. gave 5 points
03.08.2003

#52 by futuramastinks??????
would be better with george bush (senior)

futuramastinks?????? gave 1 point
05.08.2003

#53 by Zoidberg Fan
I love this episode. The ending was definatley the best part.

Zoidberg Fan gave 5 points
10.08.2003

#54 by Aaron Haynes
Not just underrated, one of the best episodes in the series. Made for a certain generation, of course, and for people who grew up hating Nixon, but even that's not a prerequisite for enjoying the episode.

Aaron Haynes gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#55 by Johnny Sasaki
One of my favorite episodes.
Nixon is extremely funny; I can't believe I'm the first to mention "the only one who's changed is me. I've become bitter, and let's face it, crazy over the years." Every time he says that, I laugh out loud.
In case anyone was curious, the constitution says that no PERSON shall be elected more than twice, not no BODY.

Johnny Sasaki gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#56 by JLC3
good

JLC3 gave 4 points
13.08.2003

#57 by Zack
After dubbing it my least favorite episode of all time, I thought I'd comment on why: it isn't funny. At least Mr. Show's political satire is funny. Nixon's head is my least favorite character in the show.

Zack gave 1 point
14.08.2003

#58 by Brian
Great Twilight Zone parody at the beginning. I loved this episode.

Brian gave 5 points
31.08.2003

#59 by The Purpletraitor
Being a UK resident and not old enough (or well read enough) to have any strong feelings about Nixon, his place in Futurama seems more of a fictional character to me. Yet, despite a few political jokes going over my head, the satirical election plot seemed to make a lot of sense to me. Billy West's version of his voice really makes me laugh, even though I don't know the real Nixon's voice, and Morbo's 'subtle' bias towards Nixon was a great gag.

Let's not forget Bender's story in this episode though, which really showed what a well developed character he was: the fact that he could be so condescending of everyone with a pile of money in his mouth, even though he was just a head. Also, one of my favourite ever Bender lines:

Bender: "Get a room you two!"
Man: "We're in a room!"
Bender: "In that case, lose some weight!"

Makes me laugh whenever I think about it. Brilliant.

The Purpletraitor gave 5 points
04.09.2003

#60 by Robot Santa
An excellent episode with crisp satire. One of the best episodes.

Robot Santa gave 5 points
10.09.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.