Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

How Hermes Requisitioned His Groove Back
First aired 04/02/00
Rank: 36/124
Reviews: 166
Rating: 87%

Hermes becomes depressed after being demoted for failing an annual workplace inspection. Until he gets his rank back, he is replaced by the inspector herself: Morgan Proctor.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#51 by Alex Wells
Very, very funny! the 2 best highlights of that episode:The line from the song Hermes sings:"When Push Comes to Shove/ You Gotta Do What You Love/Even If It's Not a Good Idea". And Bender's line after Hermes gives Bender back his brain:"I am Bender, Baby! Please Insert Liquor!". Great episode.

Alex Wells gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#52 by Zoidburg89
Very funny. The song was awsome! Hermes needed more episodes for himself though. Bender was very funny.
"I am Bender, please insert girder!"

Zoidburg89 gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#53 by j_ohanley
I never really thought of Hermes as funny until I saw this episode. The song at the end was great, and Bender was even funnier than usual.

Zoidberg: They said I probably shouldn't be a surgeon...
Farnsworth: They put food in my electric frankfurter...
Leela: They said I probably shouldn't fly with just one eye (whack)
Bender: I am Bender, please insert girder.

j_ohanley gave 5 points
26.08.2003

#54 by Brian
I loved the "Fry and Morgan" scenes. I was suprised at how beautiful Morgan really was.

Brian gave 4 points
27.08.2003

#55 by Helen
This is my #4 favorite episode, Hermes is a hilarious character

Helen gave 5 points
29.08.2003

#56 by Buddha Wise
"I'm Bender baby! Please insert liquor!"

Buddha Wise gave 5 points
26.09.2003

#57 by Zam Brannigan
I remember not thinking much about this episoe the first time I saw it, but when I got it on DVD, I loved it. I always love episodes of Futurama and The Simpsons with songs. I especially loved Bender working "I am Bender, please insert girder" into the song. Brilliant!

Zam Brannigan gave 5 points
06.11.2003

#58 by ancient_web
I loved the whole thing. I had nothing against Morgan because she wasn't supposed to be that main.

"Don't hurt him! He's my best friend!"

I laughed the hardest when Bender shoved Zoidberg out of the way and when the song started. I usually hate it when songs are involved in futurama, but that was good. Hermes needed an episode of his own, or at least half an episode. He stays in the background too often; it's the same problem with Amy, I just can't really get to like her character because she rarely does anything.

Over-all:
This and 'The Deep South' have to be my favorites.

ancient_web gave 5 points
19.11.2003

#59 by Reece Jefferson
This episode was simply the best, better than all the rest. Fry was the funniest he had ever been and hermes song at the end was exellent.

Reece Jefferson gave 5 points
02.12.2003

#60 by Joey jo jo junior
Doesn't the song make you wanna dance? I never expected him to break into song at the end! Exept for the second time I watched it!

Joey jo jo junior gave 4 points
03.12.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.