Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Parasites Lost
First aired 01/21/01
Rank: 4/124
Reviews: 320
Rating: 93%

Fry gets infested with worms by eating a sandwich he purchased from a vending machine in a fueling station men's room.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#51 by Jeremy
Hey there,
although i dont think this is the best episode, it definitely warrants a 5 in my books!

amazing ending, as a musician myself, i love how the animators portrayed in a visual form, what is usually expressed only musically


Jeremy gave 5 points
23.12.2002

#52 by Susan
An episode which really has it all! Good laughs, a plot which could carry the whole story by itself, and a new refreshing approach to cartoons which is seldomly seen.

Susan gave 5 points
05.01.2003

#53 by matt challis
quality episode i love this one....'ever wondered what makes the special sauce so special.....yo'



matt challis gave 5 points
09.01.2003

#54 by KRC 99014533
This (apart from 'I Roommate') has to be my favorite Futurama Ep ever. Excellent character development, funny lines and non-stop pace all the way. Only downside was Bender's 'Abandon Ship!' line, that did get boring after a bit.

Favorite lines:

Prof.:'We are now in Fry's heart, or as it is also known, the love muscle.'
Zoidburg:'Ah, yes, where the food is digested.'

Zoidburg:'It's good cholesterol, but it spreads like bad cholesterol!'

Fry:'Your excelency, have you ever been in love?'
Worm King:'I thought i was once, but then i remembered our species reproduces with a cloud of spores.'

And Leela's choice of reading: 'True Stories of Corageous Animals'

LOL

One small problem for people obsessed by continuity. Wasn't Fry made sterile by the F-Ray in 'Fry and the Slurm Factory'?

KRC 99014533 gave 5 points
10.01.2003

#55 by AdAM
Best one so far...

AdAM gave 5 points
15.01.2003

#56 by chris
A holophoner!...

Absolutely the best ep ever.

chris gave 5 points
21.01.2003

#57 by Darksaber
Just saw this one again yesterday. The romance in this one, as well as "Time Keeps On Slippin," set a unique mood for the series. Just more proof of this shows non-linear greatness!

Darksaber gave 5 points
22.01.2003

#58 by Shayne Gowers
Something about this episode was very addicting! I also really pull for Fry when he gets close to being with Leela... My fav episode.



Shayne Gowers gave 5 points
04.02.2003

#59 by waltercam
After seeing the majority of the episodes, I would have to say that this is one of the top five of the series. Zoidberg riding in on the sperm is the funniest bit of the episode.

waltercam gave 5 points
03.03.2003

#60 by Carbito
This episode was cool. I don't know why it is number 1 here at GCEF though. It was not that good. Sure it has it's moments but for me there was just that "x" factor missing that is in some other episodes. The best part was by far when Zoidberg says "You'll never guess where I've just been" and he is riding a sperm...pure gold!

Carbito gave 3 points
05.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.