Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Tale of Two Santas
First aired 12/23/01
Rank: 71/124
Reviews: 151
Rating: 80%

Bender is declared the new Santa when evil Santabot is discovered frozen on Neptune. On his way to town he gets to feel how resentful people can be.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#51 by israel
great episode, i liked it a lot
i wish futurama will arrive israel
did you notice how many times they used "hebrew"- our language!
i wonder why.
anyway,bender is the funniest charcter and without him futurama wasnt as good as it is!


israel gave 5 points
24.01.2003

#52 by uruseiranma
So far this has been considered by several on this review list as one of the worst Futurama episodes ever. How can this be? This to me feels on par with the humor of the Simpsons' X-Files episode. The jokes just keep on coming.

The premise of Fry, Leela & Bender trying to return X-Mas to what Fry remembers (X-Mas should be a bout bringing people together, not blowing them apart), and the constant jokes that happen everywhere. From cheesy christmas song parodies to nuclear missiles getting lodged in elevators, as well as Dr Zoidberg impersonating Jesus make this one of the best episodes ever (and this is one of the first times you will hear the word 'Bastard' used in a song, and Bender's voice makes it all the more funny, as well as Santa's line' If I wasn't stuck here frozen I'd harpoon you in the eye!')

uruseiranma gave 5 points
30.01.2003

#53 by Kristi
Very funny episode. It doesn't make sense that FOX was so worried about showing this. It wasn't extremely violent. The song was nice. Farnsworth's senility was hilarious as always. The plot progressed well. This was a good sequel for "Xmas Story". The ending where they all huddled together was sweetly Xmassy.

Kristi gave 5 points
01.03.2003

#54 by KI Simpson
Fantastic, best episode ever. They must have been working on this,
perfecting the script for the year it was delayed. Too many great lines to name.

KI Simpson gave 5 points
05.03.2003

#55 by thestonedkoala
One of my all time favorite episodes. I liked the first one but I think this one was hilarious, I couldn't stop laughing at some lines. The Neptunians were a riot.

"Food or shelter? Can't have both!" was one of my favorite lines along with the two other elves going up to santa's palace and when the bird lands on the fence.

"Omen?"
"Dinner!"

That made my sides hurt. I love the song (did anyone catch the I love lucy reference there?) and santa's little quip "If I wasn't stuck here in the ice/i'd harpoon ya in the eye!"

The best parts I thought were stabs at religon. Kawannza bot's book What is Kawannza and how he has been giving them out for hundreds of years. And Zoidberg Jesus has to be one of the funniest things I've seen on television in years. Just absolutely hilarious.

thestonedkoala gave 5 points
08.03.2003

#56 by Xmpel
Si usted puede leer esto usted ha encontrado a español también leído de la manera.

Xmpel gave 5 points
21.03.2003

#57 by jojo
good you morons

jojo gave 5 points
30.03.2003

#58 by ALo
Pure laughs. Hilarious, the musical part made it amazing. Funny as hell. Just funny. Every part. Sadistically funny, that is.
If you think little kids getting hurt is funny, this is funny. It's funny. Funny.

ALo gave 5 points
01.04.2003

#59 by Beamer
Although this episode seems to be getting some not-so-good reviews, I personally loved it. The mixture of the cheery joy of Christmas and the violent fear of Xmas just didn't work, but that's what made it so funny.

The cameo appearance of the lawyer were terrific, especially when the lawyer was trying to comfort the little girl and started pecking at her face, then saying "I'm sorry, I thought you was corn." I was laughing at that bit for ages, just like I did when Santa was deciding who was naughty and naughty, and all that guy did was scratch his moustache and Santa somehow declares that as naughty.

The elves song was great too, and so was Coolio as the Kwanza Bot who giving out those "What the hell is Kwanza?" books. Although the episode was mainly centred around Fry, Leela and Bender (especially Bender), a lot of the other characters were terrific in this episode, especially Farnsworth.

I still can't see how this episode got a TV-14 rating - sure, it was a little violent, but nothing that hasn't been done in PG shows like The Simpsons. Anyway, I'm giving this episode a 5. Futurama IS a comedy, and considering how much I laughed at this episode, I'd say it deserves a good score.

Beamer gave 5 points
17.04.2003

#60 by Miss No Name
Good Christmas episode, just not for kids. The first Christmas episode is more reccomended for family viewing.

Miss No Name gave 5 points
19.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.