Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bendless Love
First aired 02/11/01
Rank: 105/124
Reviews: 136
Rating: 70%

After sleep-bending the Planet Express inventory and crew, Bender has to leave for a new job at a bending factory. There he falls in love with a female coworker named Anglelyne.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#51 by j_ohanley
I wasn't actually expecting too much from this one, so I was pleasantly surprised. There were downright hilarious part, and Flexo, whom I found irritating once, is someone I now like.

Angeline: Flexo, are you ok?
Flexo: Yeah! Never better! Nah, I'm yanking your chain, I'm dying.

j_ohanley gave 4 points
05.09.2003

#52 by Mike
How the fug wankles is this episode rated at a 69%? This is one incredibly funny episode, Zoidberg's slinky, Professor's new outlook on life, return of the Robot Mafia AND Flexo! And Bender does actually show emotion.

Great episode.

Mike gave 5 points
09.09.2003

#53 by The Purpletraitor
I suspect a lot of the slagging off of this episode is down to the plot. Let's face it, Bender falling in a love with a fembot is not a trip to a new planet or a battle to save the world: it's another one of those 'down-to-earth' character stories, which a lot of people seem to hate. Lighten up people! Stories like this give the characters more depth. If you want a joke a second, watch The Simpsons.

Besides, this episode certainly wasn't devoid in comedy, as the Professor's bending showed. The part where Bender jammed the wheel with a stick, violently hurling them into a pond was hillarious, as was the Professor's general dialogue in the ep, including the overlooked scene where he brags about his new relationship:
"Some say I'm robbing the cradle, but I say she's robbing the grave!"
And let's not forget Zoidberg and his "cuddly pet slinky!" Can anyone honestly say they knew his slinky was gonna burst into flames?

As for the main plot, I agree, it's not hillarious but I still found it pretty engaging, especially the way Bender thought he was being really clever pretending to be Flexo (notice on the phone that he actually says "This is Flexo!" in a different voice. XD) and ended up just confusing himself in the end. And it didn't end on a particularly sappy note either ("So Angeline and Flexo had sex right there on the factory floor?") so it wasn't exactly a soppy love story.

As I said before, maybe it's not exactly packed to the gills with jokes, but it's a nice little story nonetheless and certainly should be bending more towards the higher percentages than it is!




The Purpletraitor gave 5 points
10.09.2003

#54 by Son of Rustan
Rustan gave 2 points

Son of Rustan gave 2 points
14.09.2003

#55 by Norrin
I loved it and the Unchained Melody part made it great.

Norrin gave 5 points
19.09.2003

#56 by Goki
Not Great. The plot involved re-introducing old characters (flexo)to a very dull plot.

Goki gave 2 points
19.10.2003

#57 by So-fee
HOW THE HECK CAN YOU GIVE A N Y EPISODE '69'%?!? Bender is the best character in the show, and it was a really good episode and very nicely made, SO DON'T DIS ANY EPISODE, i'm still trying to get over why they cancelled it in the first place!

So-fee gave 5 points
22.01.2004

#58 by B T Smith
Just watched it on the DVD, and this episode has the funniest first act.

Also, there is an error in the quiz:
"Did you know you have a dime up your nose?"
"I wish. It's only a nickel."

B T Smith gave 5 points
09.03.2004

#59 by A Fan
I thought this episode was very good, had some good jokes and funny moments. 5.

A Fan gave 5 points
17.04.2004

#60 by Dean
I almost gave this epside a 3 except for the part where Flexo goes "I'm just kidding you guys are allright"

priceless

Dean gave 4 points
10.05.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.