Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Time keeps on slippin'
First aired 05/06/01
Rank: 40/124
Reviews: 264
Rating: 87%

Farnsworth's attempt to breed a race of atomic supermen that can defeat the Harlem Globetrotters creates a disturbance in time, causing it to skip forwards erratically.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]
#51 by Max Power
Poor Fry, will he ever get leila...

Max Power gave 5 points
08.03.2003

#52 by metallirock
I don't know what half these morons are upset about. This episode was great. Zoidburg was hilarious as were most of the jokes. It also shows that struggle with Fry and Leela. Fry almost had it but not quite there. I hope they do make before the show is off the air. Damn you FOX!!!!

metallirock gave 5 points
14.03.2003

#53 by ssj
There were a lot of likes and dislikes in this epesode. First, what I didn't like about this epesode was the fact that they skipped through time.. but that was the plot. I can't put a disagreement to that. The whole Globetrotter thing did not catch my attention either. What DID catch my attention was when Fry kept on trying to impress Leela. That was the only part of the epesode I liked. I couldn't stop thinking about the ending...In fact, I am STILL thinking about it. It was an OK epesode.

I feel so sorry for Fry! *sobbs* I know how you feel buddy!!

ssj gave 3 points
15.03.2003

#54 by Mandy Grrrl
A hilarious episode, yet a sweet one all the same.

Mandy Grrrl gave 5 points
15.03.2003

#55 by BC
Poor Fry, I loved this ep though. XD

BC gave 5 points
16.03.2003

#56 by Mister Furious
One of my least favorite episodes. I thought Fry was totally out of character-he's never been so open with his feelings for Leela. I didn't like the ending either.

Mister Furious gave 1 point
22.03.2003

#57 by futurama fan
strange and good
strange because of the globe trotters

futurama fan gave 4 points
24.03.2003

#58 by Clamps
One of the sadder episodes in the series, and a rather thin plot. Fry was never so dogged in his feeling for Leela, which lowered the score. The time skips became predictable, and could have been funnier by not having them. EXAMPLE: "Now to begin the long and tedious task of attaching the laser to the ship" (5 second interval) "Oh dammit, we'll just have to do it for ourselves."

Bender attempting to be a Globetrotter was a great add in. When he said "I too know what it's like to have a dream I'll never acheive." and walked away whistling "Sweet Georgia Brown" ,it was perfect. Fry's love note to Leela in the sky being imploded was depressing, and when Bender whistled "Sweet Georgia Brown" again, I stood up and clapped. The ending was the best part and was beautifully crafted, although I can't say the same for the rest of the episode. All in all, not an episode that's directed on comedy, plot was the main focus. A solid 3.

Clamps gave 3 points
27.03.2003

#59 by mateo
i agree with ben, fry reminds me of me

mateo gave 5 points
29.03.2003

#60 by bob
My favorite episode

bob gave 4 points
30.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.