Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Leela of Her Own
First aired 04/07/02
Rank: 122/124
Reviews: 455
Rating: 50%

When Leela is signed to the New New York Mets, she is thrilled to be the first female major league blernsball player.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]
#51 by PCC Fred
It's a better than average episode, it's got a good plot and the jokes are funny, but it pales in comparison to The Simpsons' "Homer at the Bat".

The first few minutes reminded me of that episode of "Seinfeld" where Jerry tries to help the Pakistani restaurant owner, and the ending could have done without the towel gag.

PCC Fred gave 4 points
20.05.2002

#52 by Fry/Flexo Fan
A mostly likeable, if somewhat thinly plotted episode, helped no end by the scenes in the pizza parlour and its alien owners.

The main storyline, involving Leela, is mostly watchable, and manages to include some nice sequences (a good example being Bender and Amy during the slow motion shot, and also Hermes preserving his sweat). The worst player in all history (I've forgotten his name) was also a nice touch.

My major gripe? The ending. The fact that Leela failed in her quest is somewhat unsatisfactory. Or rather, very unsatisfactory. I know that some people hate happy endings, but surely they're better than something that ends in this kind of depressingly humourless way?

Fry/Flexo Fan gave 3 points
22.05.2002

#53 by Otis P Jivefunk
Good episode, but not enough Sci-Fi or cool visuals. I’m not that keen on sport related episodes, and Blurnsball wasn’t insane enough. Some great moments, but as a whole I didn’t find it anything special. Bender was the comic relief, Leela was in character, nothing much to complain about, but nothing particularly original either, just another good Futurama.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 3 points
25.05.2002

#54 by me too
I can't believe fox may cancel this show. shows how much these idiots know about t.v. Anyway, this episode wasn't bad at all. I liked the alien pizzeria at the beginning the best and how it cleaned up at the end.

me too gave 4 points
27.05.2002

#55 by Alien_77
Liked it !

Alien_77 gave 4 points
01.06.2002

#56 by Marc :O)
One of the funniest episodes i've seen so far, couldn't stop laughing :D

Marc :O) gave 5 points
29.06.2002

#57 by Marten
Urgh, it's really terrible to realise this actually *was* a Futurama-episode.

Sure it had some good stuff in it, but come on! In comparison to what brilliant episodes have been made in the past, this was not good enough by far. It lacked every form of freshness, absurdism and over-the-top-ness that makes this show so great. Remember the first appearance of Blernsball in Futurama? THAT was weird, ergo fantastic! This was just plain dumb stupid sports. The only nice touch was the appearance of the giant mice in the end.

I admit: I'm Dutch and don't know much (if anything) about the American baseball-culture, but I don't think an episode may revolve around one subject this intensively.

I think this was the worst episode so far. Which makes me extremely sad!

Marten gave 1 point
01.09.2002

#58 by Dimitri9mm
As a principle I won't give any Futurama episodes the lowest rating (unless they one day make one where Bender does not apear)
But why, WHY make a retarded, iliterate, disabled jellyfish write the script and make the actors and animators waste their talent?
On a bad day Dr. Zoidberg could have done better with his claws tied on his back!

Dimitri9mm gave 2 points
07.09.2002

#59 by Sir Spam-a-loy
You pretty much have to be a baseball fan (which I am) to get a lot of the jokes, and if you're not, it's not that funny.

Sir Spam-a-loy gave 5 points
16.12.2002

#60 by cj
deserves a better rating

cj gave 5 points
03.01.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.