Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Pharaoh To Remember
First aired 03/10/02
Rank: 115/124
Reviews: 394
Rating: 65%

After delivering an enormous sandstone to Osiris 4, Fry, Leela and Bender are forced to work as slaves assisting the construction of the great Pharaoh Hamenthotep's tomb -- a pyramid.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]
#51 by Drunk Toad
I didnt enjoy this episode at all, Bender were really out of character..

Drunk Toad gave 5 points
21.03.2002

#52 by Christopher
It is MUCH better the second time you see it

Christopher gave 5 points
23.03.2002

#53 by Danne
Bad.

Danne gave 1 point
24.03.2002

#54 by so-called
I found several layers of what makes futurama so great were completely missing. bender repeatedly plain selfish and evil, very few punchlines, solving of tomb situation just ridiculous. nothing against redundant whipping and groaning of slaves if good jokes are attached, but not in this episode.

in my book this is the (hopefully) all-time low.

so-called gave 1 point
01.04.2002

#55 by Bad
Bad episode

Bad gave 1 point
02.04.2002

#56 by DRZ
I don't know...
It wasn't the best episodes ever but it wasn't one of the worst..
It had its bits like every episode plus some parts that are worth remembering... but still - you can expect more.

DRZ gave 4 points
04.04.2002

#57 by Chris
"we made our mummies such to scare Abbot & Costello"

Chris gave 5 points
06.04.2002

#58 by Toby Jones
I'm only giving this a 5 because I want the percent higher than "a leela of her own", which was crap =P I'd actually give this episode a 3.

Toby Jones gave 5 points
09.04.2002

#59 by Nixorbo
Poor jokes + Bender as a whiny bitch that I wanted to beat with a metal baseball bat 5 minutes in + nonsensical plot = Further proof that Bender-iffic episodes tend to be low quality. In my top 5 least favorite episodes.

Nixorbo gave 1 point
10.04.2002

#60 by Sesenion
I thought it was one of the better episodes this season. The fake funeral was really original, Fry's comments about slavery really made me laugh and I like Bender being evil, although it might have been a bit too much.

Sesenion gave 4 points
10.04.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.