Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Godfellas
First aired 03/17/02
Rank: 21/124
Reviews: 309
Rating: 90%

When Bender is accidentally swept away into a space vacuum, he becomes spiritually inclined and makes some devastating decisions.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]
#51 by mandalay mousish
Very thought provoking. Issues were wonderful, felt moved. GREAT EPISODE.

mandalay mousish gave 5 points
31.03.2002

#52 by so-called
Restored my faith in futurama.

so-called gave 4 points
01.04.2002

#53 by Frany
God: "If you do things right, people won't be sure, if you've done anything at all"

GREAT episode, I really love it! Couldn't stop laughning!
Bender himself was quite different - not to say great :)
Bender discussing with god - just brilliant :)

Frany gave 5 points
02.04.2002

#54 by Tyrone
Ooo ostentatious...

One of the funniest and well written episodes ever, the playing the piano in space bit had me laughing my socks off. I must admit tho, Futurama is written by intelligent people for intelligent people and unless you keep upto date with current affairs and general knowledge the vast majority of the gags will fly right over you.....

"Smite somebody who deserves it for once"

Absolutely priceless

Tyrone gave 5 points
03.04.2002

#55 by Llewellyn
This is one of the GREAT episodes. Especially where it comes to rewatchablity.
I love the way futurama can move between being very funny, very smart, and very mature.
Favorite line - "um, that was a practice miracle"

Llewellyn gave 5 points
04.04.2002

#56 by Anonymous
Wonderful stuff with Bender being a God. Wonderful

Anonymous gave 5 points
07.04.2002

#57 by Wes
Brilliant Episode. An instant classic; entertaining, insightful and poignant all at once.

The lines "When you do things right, people won't be sure you've done anything at all." and "This is, by a wide margin, the least probable thing that has *ever* happened!" are both etched in my head.

Only one Zoidberg gag, but it was well done.

Wes gave 5 points
12.04.2002

#58 by MoeTheLion
Great Episode.
"when you do things right, people won't be sure if you've done anything at all" <-- Really Great stuff!


MoeTheLion gave 5 points
13.04.2002

#59 by Bob Hardcore
It's good to see the authors of the show remember futurama is all about sci-fi. That's not the funniest episode, but it's definitely my favourite.

Bob Hardcore gave 5 points
13.04.2002

#60 by bloody jo
i loved the black & white or populous bender style excellent episode one of the best.

bloody jo gave 5 points
15.04.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.