Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bender Should Not Be Allowed On TV
First aired 08/03/03
Rank: 72/124
Reviews: 292
Rating: 80%

Bender manages to get a role on the 30th century hit soap 'All My Circuits' featuring non-oscar winning superstar Calculon.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#51 by Code65536
Okay, I've had one too many Bender episodes in a row. Frankly, too much Bender has given me a very bad aftertaste. He's no longer funny, but just plain obnoxious and annoying. The Jar Jar Binks of Futurama.

Code65536 gave 2 points
04.08.2003

#52 by pitabsting
5 Mega-Fonzies!

pitabsting gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#53 by zoidberg214
Great episode, made a lot of fun of fox...

zoidberg214 gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#54 by Ryno
Bender-centric episodes get old fast.
But the irony of the episode timing and content was great.
Seems that season 5 has been real hit-or-miss, and for the most part this episode missed.

Ryno gave 2 points
04.08.2003

#55 by h-s-Assassin
It was good but it wasn't great. I mean there weren't that many good gags. Although the Bender getting out of his coma was pretty good.

h-s-Assassin gave 4 points
04.08.2003

#56 by Chriswell
Calculon's line, "Great Shatner's ghost."

We get Black Flag'c TV Party and Young MC's Bust A Move.

Bender in full scat mode, always good.

-cs

Chriswell gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#57 by Kablamo
Very fast pace, but very funny. Have you ever just turned the tv. off sat your kids down and tried hitting them?

Kablamo gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#58 by Power Dog
I had high hopes for this episode and was sadly dissapointed. Dwight and Cubert were very annoying and I thought the whole episode was rather weak. There were some funny moments but overall a somewhat sub par episode. Hope the finally is great. Please let it be.

Power Dog gave 3 points
04.08.2003

#59 by Lionel Hutz Esq.
Who at Fox really thought that scheduling three Bender episodes in a row was a good idea. And who thought this episode should be the last of this series? Of course, the shere irony of those questions helped to save it. But, oh, how much better this last run would have been if they kept to the schedule.
And, really, as a penultimate episode, it wasn't that bad. We got to see a lot of everyone. It was nice to have a little Hermes and Farnsworth before what I assume will be a Fry and Leela heavy episode. (Which, hopefully will bring together a lot of story lines and being a fitting conclusion). Great Zoidberg parts and good use of Tinny Tim. I just think if they even shuffled the last (bring up Parabox and Spanish Fry and interweve them between BendHer and Obsoletely).

Both dreading and looking forward to The Devil's Hands. Until then, this was a happy 4.

Lionel Hutz Esq. gave 4 points
04.08.2003

#60 by Stranglehold
This was one of my favorites this year! Not only do they knife FOX good, but BLACK FLAG! A+

Stranglehold gave 5 points
04.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.