Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#51 by Joe
Ok, there's that sympathy tear you hold when you watch forrest gump, when he's at jenny's grave, or when private ryan asks his wife if he's been a good man, However, you do not shed tears, but when a show that's supposed to be funny, coupled with the fact that i have a dog, then you put it in the episode's context, I just lost it, not like watery eyes lost it, but more of the uncontrolable, loud and painful bawling lost it. Kudos to the writers of this episode for makin a grown man sob like a little girl. Damn you all

Joe gave 3 points
19.11.2002

#52 by MistaOnDaChristarr
I think you have many writers for futurama and perhaps this is why the quality of the episodes differ from one to another. I think Luck of the Fryish which remembered me instantly to this episode was written by the same person.
Just for interest: Does someone know if there is a list which writer wrote which futurama ep?

MistaOnDaChristarr gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#53 by Alex
Just an FYI -- the song that was playing while we were crying was "I Will Wait for You" by Michel Legrand, from the '64 flick, "The Umbrellas of Cherbourg"

Alex gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#54 by Kenneth Guyton
Too damn sad. I can't imagine the sorrow that Seymour felt in his last moments...

Kenneth Guyton gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#55 by Daniel
After missing last week's episode due to a football game I didn't gave a rat's a$$ about I was glad to be able to see this week's. Man what a great episode. You know when a show is good if it can get you to care so much about one of the characters that they just introduced that you end up crying at the end of the episode. This is why I look more forward to new Futurama episodes than those of The Simpsons.

Daniel gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#56 by Mike Auc
I have always loved Futurama and have spread the word about it whenever I had the opportunity. But last night's episode made me hate Fry. I mean really, was the intent to make people cry? I have never cried at Futurama or the Simpson's ( unless they sucked). Last night's show made me cry. I couldn't believe they ended on such a hateful, sad, note.I even watched the credits to see if they were going to redeem themselves. Shouldn't the dog had a better ending with out Fry than with him?

Mike Auc gave 2 points
19.11.2002

#57 by JK
For those interested, the song is from Connie Francis - "If it takes forever I will wait for you"

And for those who cant stand a sad episode ending once in a while: Go watch some junk shit.



JK gave 4 points
19.11.2002

#58 by Splee
This didn't impress me as much as I wanted it to.
I find these new ones to be too similar to OTHER episodes. In the case of 'Crimes of the Hot' - A Big Piece of Garbage.
In this case, a couple things.

The music montage of a sad variety at the end of the episode- Leela's Homeworld.
Bender and Fry no longer friends- I, Roommate mainly, Birdbot a little.
Flashbacks to Fry's getting frozen- Was it Cryogenic Women? In one episode they reshow that entire scene. This's the third time I've seen it in a fresh episode. It's also repeated in Futurama Comics #7.

But besides these things I find bothering, it certainlty had funny jokes, as always. Especially the Prof's animal-dial-thingy I remember from childhood but forget what it's called. And Robo-doggy.

But mheh.
Preferred Crimes of the Hot- so far.

Splee.

Splee gave 2 points
19.11.2002

#59 by Andy~
WOW this was the best episode i've ever seen on any cartoon, ever~ dat poor lil dog died after waiting 12 years for fry... but i can't believe he didn't clone him bakk... -.-;; this was such a great episode, i hope they have more episodes like this one~ haha i was getting lil deep too on this epidode... keke

Andy~ gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#60 by KatzEye
I have to admit, I originally came to the board fully intending to support those who said "Futurama endings should be happy and funny" etc, but after reading all of the posts i have to admit i am having second thoughts.

Yes, its true, I (and i'm sure many more of you) sit down to watch Futurama fully intending to be entertained with laughter and merriment. In fact, sometimes we specifically make time for these shows purely to lift our mood, to simply laugh.

But on reflecttion, yes, I can think of very few shows, animated or otherwise, that have EVER made me cry the way I did (and still do) after watching this ep. Its astonishing once you sit back and think about it. At first I too was angry ("how dare they?!" etc). Now I am sitting quietly in awe.

A few side points...for those who wonder why they did not cry, you need not necessarily be a dog lover (I am a cat owner). But if you are someone who doesnt normally cry, what you need is to have felt the pain of loss in one form or another at some point in your lives. I know where my tears come from, but I wont share that info :)

second point, the half naked wrestling scene was meant to show that Fry was so preoccupied with preparing for Seymour's arrival that he totally ignored a sexy scene with the 2 girls wrstling :)

third, the song was called "(if it takes forever) I Will Wait For You" by Connie Francis:
http://www ... main.html

Still cant believe they cancelled the show...

KatzEye gave 4 points
19.11.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.