Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles
First aired 03/30/03
Rank: 8/124
Reviews: 352
Rating: 92%

When Fry and the Planet Express gang realize that at 161 years old, the Professor has become too crotchety to handle, they decide he needs to be "youth-a-sized".
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#51 by syntax
i thought this episode was fantastic. i especially liked when zoidberg was leeching onto Fanrsworth, then when he went "woobwoobwoobwoob" when he got knocked onto the floor. i love it when he makes that noise, it's so funny. i also liked disco and hippy farnsworth, and the teeth. i laughed alot more than when i watched Less Than Hero. really good comedy.

syntax gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#52 by Jon S
#51 Splee ---

I agree with those sentiments. The past two have been more of a an extend "what if..." episode.

However, I honestly feel that this is one of the funniest episodes of Futurama that I have seen in a while. Although several of the past episodes this season have been rather "emotional," I feel that many of them were not as funny as they ought to be.

Then, we get this episode, which is nowhere near as emotional as, say Jurrasic Bark or perhaps 'thought-proviking' as A Taste of Freedom. However, it delivers on where Futurama has been lacking recently --- good humor.

Honestly, I found myself laughing more at this episode than I have for any other episode this season.

Anyways, on the whole, the episode fared far better than what I had initially expected. A more of a light-hearted fun episode than what next week will be. Also, I enjoyed the fact that there was some sort of explanation of why they were getting younger, rather than just getting younger (see Less than Hero... never explained how the cream gives them super powers).

Anyways, overall, it is a great episode

Jon S gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#53 by Cygnus-hime
Classic! Full of humor and pathos. Highlights for me:

*The Florida billboard.

*The nurse at the spa.

*Bender having a little too much fun with the pump.

*Amy coping--or not--with her chubby stage.

*Hermes looking like the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air--and actually acting cool for a change!

*Leela deciding to make the best of things--with gusto! Actually a lot in character, since she was really lonely as an orphan teen.

*Any scene with 14-year-old Fry and Leela. The two make a really sweet couple.

*Leela has the coolest parents in the world. ("Bring some beer!" "Not until you finish your tequila!")

*Zoidy's BIZARRE larval stages.

*How kawaii Amy looked as a child.

*The whole Fountain of Aging concept.

*A chibi-fied child Bender.

*Farnsworth as a young hippie.

*Farnsworth as a little child.

*Being saved by a gargoyle, and narrated by a gargoyle ("and that's how I earned my freedom!")

Just three objections:

*Why couldn't Farnsworth have stayed young and not crotechy?

*Bender doesn't have any lines after becoming a child, and you'd think he'd have been like a robotic Bart Simpson as a kid.

*I'd have LOVED to have seen Leela's big beautiful breasts pop out back into her tank top while in the fountain of aging, but we see her at age 14 one minute and then age 25 the next.

Alas, you can't have everything. A solid 5 out of 5!

Cygnus-hime gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#54 by AreDaval
Very good episode. Little disappointed with younger-Bender's appearance considering he is only four years old and was always his size and even earlier a machine...oh well...glad to have some new episodes rolling anyway...

AreDaval gave 4 points
31.03.2003

#55 by The Baz
Was like Anthology of interest 3! Hillarious but made little sense.

The Baz gave 4 points
31.03.2003

#56 by LB
This episode was great, its story kept you watching and a good episode is one you acaully are waiting to see what happens.
It got me for a second seeing Zoidberg's bro die because Futurama has a history killing characters (Slurms McKenzie etc) but I know they cant kill major ones off. Minor they can because I dont care. :P

LB gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#57 by Hedonismbot
I saw this one as particularly weak and more jokes than usual were predictable down to the actual words (verbatum). Professor Farnsworth is my favorite character, usually I am laughing at everything he says. But for an episode surrounding him, it fell short.This episode was below average for Futurama. I am suprised no one else is honest about it (but this is a fan site).

Hedonismbot gave 2 points
31.03.2003

#58 by Wendell
It was funny and that the prof was a a smelly hippie. Funny stuff.Well i recorded it and now i will encode it and upload it to the net.For other people to watch.
Can't wait for the why of fry next week.

Wendell gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#59 by Maafbot
A good episode.

Maafbot gave 4 points
31.03.2003

#60 by yep
ZOIDBERG IS GOD.

He's gaining territory on Homer Simpson as my all-time favorite character.

The professor and his "thong" were side-splitting.

This Futurama was just pure hillarity.

You people giving this episode sub-par ratings and analyzing it down to the smallest plot twists need to get a grip and just laugh for once in your life

yep gave 5 points
31.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.