Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#51 by some guy
We need more episodes like this one. All questions were answered with this one!! Keepem coming!!

some guy gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#52 by robmac
I was expecting so much from this episode that it flopped for me. I liked it for a Futurama episode, don't get me wrong, but so much hype was generated for, what, the past year that it was supposed to be on that it fell flat (Thanks Fox!).
I did like finally seeing the reason behind the Nibbler and Nibbler/Fry shadows in 1999, but thought it'd be a little deeper than it was.
Too bad FOX continues to bone this truly funny show.

robmac gave 3 points
07.04.2003

#53 by Kevin
Wow! This was a really cool episode! It put a different look on the whole series. I'd always thought Fry had put himself in the future by falling off his chair. But it was really Nibbler. Well, then again, it ended up being Fry who put himself in the future after all. Well, still, really cool episode! I am partial to time travel movies and shows.

Kevin gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#54 by Smitty
The Junior Scooty Puff Hehee!
Loved it, fine ep tho I missed the first 5 minutes. :-/
But I'll catch up when it reruns either on FOX and/or Cartoon Network.

-cs

Smitty gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#55 by Chalic
Great Episode, restores faith in the ability of the futurama team to make great television.

Chalic gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#56 by Jim
Just wonderful.

Futurama is the best.

Jim gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#57 by cvlegion
I liked the episode very much. It tied a lot of things in. However, it was bittersweet. Since they are letting the cat out of the bag on a lot of secrets, it is only too obvious that there is no hope for the continuation of the series. I think that this would have been the perfect series ender. It leaves it very open-ended. We know why Fry came to the future and that in the end it was what he really wanted. He served a purpose in the future. And everyone lives happily ever after. What it also does is it leaves open the possibility for the series to continue at some other point. So I think it provides a sense of finality, but leaves the door open.

cvlegion gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#58 by Dan
A great episode that tied it all together, but if this is the last (new) episode, they blew it with one small omission:

This was the perfect opportunity for Fry to rescue Seymour before pushing himself (and Seymour) into the freezer.


Dan gave 4 points
07.04.2003

#59 by JingM
One of the worst episode. Not funny, stupid plot. Dont make much sense. I felt like I was watching an SImpsons episode. I expected a better plot.

JingM gave 1 point
07.04.2003

#60 by Dave
Amazing episode! I guess I'm just a hopeless romantic, but it's these episodes that I feel really are the brilliance of Futurama. No other cartoon can cause such emotion in the audiance. Hell, it gives most any other show a run for it's money. It's hillarious and timeless, and it's a shame that Futurama won't be around much longer for more of these gems to pop up.

Dave gave 5 points
07.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.