Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bend Her
First aired 07/20/03
Rank: 101/124
Reviews: 312
Rating: 72%

Bender gets to know the advantages and disadvantages of being a fembot. As a fembot. The sex change allows him to take part in the robot Olympics.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#51 by Ant
Not bad. Bender as a female was funny.

Ant gave 3 points
21.07.2003

#52 by Zack Brannigan
A very solid Bender-centric episode.

Zack Brannigan gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#53 by Relentless Reventlov
Gwah. This episode was simply not up to Futurama standards. It had it's bright points, but mostly they were unrelated to the main plot. The writers should have gleened the good parts from this script and used them in a different, less retarded plot.


Relentless Reventlov gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#54 by kira
great, and damn funny!

kira gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#55 by JetSetSteve X
R U kidding me, only 70%? That scene where Calculon is introing the scene that he believes "speaks for itself", and its just him yelling "Nooooooooooo!!!!" with a pirate flipping burgers? Classic...<OUt>

JetSetSteve X gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#56 by MP
Yes, there are better Futurama episodes, but I still enjoyed it. It made me chuckle (as opposed to Farnsworth Parabox, which made me laugh out loud). Maybe because it felt like a "normal" episode and not a "Wrapping up the series" one.

MP gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#57 by Apple IIgs
Sorry, but yet again, another dud of an episode was presented tonight. That is *3* bad episodes in a row now. The only positive is I'm starting to feel less sadden about Futurama ending if this is what it's was going to offer.

Episodes like this have nothing really to offer, it's just mindless filler to fill up a time slot on TV.

I hope the final episode makes up for these last three...



Apple IIgs gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#58 by Power Dog
A funny episode. Better than Spanish Fry. The only part i thought wasnt funny was when Calculon spelled out "N-o-o-o" after yelling it out. Over all a good episode but not the funniest out there. I hope that the last one is a classic until then hope at least the next couple are decent.

Power Dog gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#59 by Code65536
Compared to the other Bender episodes, this is different. Better because Bender isn't as annoying and obnoxious as before.

Code65536 gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#60 by Yuval
nice one, I still lounge for the good old episodes... :(

Either way, how can i contribute to the capsule?
I never figured that out... :(

Yuval gave 3 points
21.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.