Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Farnsworth Parabox
First aired 06/08/03
Rank: 3/124
Reviews: 435
Rating: 93%

Curiosity leads the Planet Express cats into a parallel universe, where they and their counterparts suspect the other is the evil version.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]
#51 by onethousdandfingers
Excellent skewerring of typical SF paradox - i especially loved when the farnsworths pulled each other's dimenions back into their own.

Leela: 'So what you think you just explained to us...'

Also-the two Zoidbergs were great...heh heh...Goodbye, your majesty!

Excellent.

onethousdandfingers gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#52 by Professional Foul
I agree with everyone who says that something was missing. It was probably difficult enough to squeeze the entire cast into a single episode, but now they even have doubles? It was a lofty idea. I would have liked to have seen more of the Fry and Leela marriage dynamic, as well as more of the two Zoidbergs (but that would have taken away from everyone else).

Professional Foul gave 3 points
09.06.2003

#53 by Titus Fox
Hilarious, enough said :) Brilliant story, some very nice gags with Zoidberg, fun to the max :)

Titus Fox gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#54 by Dark Shooter
Excellent episode. Ended in true Futurama fashion by having a box containing the universe sitting in the lounge, almost forgotten by everybody. Episodes like this one make the show worth waiting for.

Dark Shooter gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#55 by aslate
Another excellent episode, worthy of a 5* rating. Hilariously funny, great plot and it even got some Fry/Leela in there too.

"Bender, stop destroying the universe"
^ How many shows get to say that?

aslate gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#56 by Titou boit de l'eau
All I will say is:
(stereo) We're DOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMED.

ahhh truly priceless!

Titou boit de l'eau gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#57 by Hallie
i dunno....i can't believe this is being rated higher than the sting. i mean, sure, it was probably the best thing on television that week, but compared with futurama standards, it wasn't that great. i mean, i liked most of the parallel universe ideas, but the coin flipping thing was a bit contrived. but there were plenty of funny moments and overall it was a good ep. i loved how pissed off fry was when leela(1) was describing how she always rejected him. XD

Hallie gave 4 points
09.06.2003

#58 by Farnsie
Truly wonderful episode! My favorite part (being the language geek I am) was the alternate universe where the Professor said his usual "Whaaa?" but in Latin.

Watch the episode over and you'll see what I mean.

Farnsie gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#59 by Kyle
This was a very well written episode. The idea of having parrallel universes in boxes and that how the two differ is based on the outcome of a coin flip. It was neat how they found a way for our universe to exist in a box that small enough for us to hold. The two Zoidbergs were great and so were the two Benders. Overall it was a great story. A++++

Kyle gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#60 by John C.
This was a really good episode! The only thing that keeps it from being a five in my eyes is that it seemed somewhat out of character for (red) Zoidberg to actually steal a box containing an entire universe. Maybe it's a bigger deal to me than some people since Zoidy's my favorite guy in the show.

John C. gave 4 points
09.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.