Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Spanish Fry
First aired 07/13/03
Rank: 96/124
Reviews: 329
Rating: 75%

Fry becomes the latest victim of aliens into commercial human horn trade.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#51 by Scruffy
Great episode, i'd like to watch it again to transalte the joke in the opening sequence. Bender was sooo funny. I gave it a 4, too bad it went by so fast.

Scruffy gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#52 by BaronK
The first half was great, but the second half went a bit slow.

BaronK gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#53 by Kristi
I didn't think it would be very good, but it was! I loved all of Bender's innuendos and "Wooo!"s. They were the best part of the episode. When Fry got out of his cage and said something like "...but I stuck it out!" and Bender said "Just like in the movie theater! Wooo!" that was soooo perverted but funny! I hope the rest of the episodes are this good!

Kristi gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#54 by ShadowBun
It was pretty good, I suppose. My main gripes are that there were too many sex jokes (something that plagues The Simpsons nowadays as well) and not enough...well, OTHER jokes. Bender's one-liners were great, but what was with Zoidberg's "Care to join Hermes and myself for some (finger quotes) 'just-friends' spooning?" Are they insinuating something...? Cause that's just...no.

Fry looked weird without a nose, I liked that! And Farnsworth's response to it ("MAAAAN, are you ugly!" ). But overall, the episode felt a little disjointed and empty overall. Outside of Bender's "lower horn" zings, the laughs pretty much ended once Lrrr and Ndnd went on their date (it's odd, because normally I find Lrrr hilarious)...also, their sex scene in the end was kinda overdone as well. Sorry guys, but there've been better this season IMO. Not bad, but a little below average.

ShadowBun gave 3 points
14.07.2003

#55 by Cyn
Man Bender was great! This was well worth the wait!

Cyn gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#56 by Fry's lower horn
I really enjoyed this episode... especially all of Bender's cat calls!

Fry's lower horn gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#57 by Lionel Hutz Esq.
Not a great episode, but a really good one. I started to get tired of the Bender self abuse jokes, but then, in a relentless way, they became funny again. Lots of good laughs, and any Futurama with the Omicronians in it is usually a keeper. Not a strong as The Farnsworth Paradox or The Sting, but it contiues the strong movement to the series finale.

A few questions: How did they get Katie Segal to sing so badly, How did they get Billy West to talk like that for so long (all right, he is great, but it must have been dificult), why does Fox cut off the endings, and Why was Leela so keen in preserving Fry's lower horn? ;)

Definitly a strong, if not great, episode.

Lionel Hutz Esq. gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#58 by Chris Edwards
Where have I seen that clip from the credits before? Is it one of the deleted scenes from the DVDs or something? I know I've seen it somewhere else before...

Chris Edwards gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#59 by Ant
Very funny! As Bender says, "Whoooooooo!" :)

Ant gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#60 by Cole
dull. the wang cutting probably just rubbed me the wrong way.

Cole gave 1 point
14.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.