Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Attack of the Killer App
First aired 07/01/10
Rank: 117/124
Reviews: 223
Rating: 59%

Fry posts an embarrassing video of Leela online.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#51 by zerok
Not a great episode overall. Yeah it had funny moments - the toilet scene as others have pointed out was awesome - but the jokes are going to get old fast. One of the things I like best about Futurama is that I can watch it over and over again with the jokes being just as funny each time. eyePhone jokes won't stay funny for very long.

The boil joke was a complete turn-off for me. Way too South Park for my taste. I understand that some people would really like such jokes but the fact of the matter is that that genre of humor isn't what I look for in Futurama.

I sincerely hope that this isn't a preview of things to come.

zerok gave 3 points
02.07.2010

#52 by LittleBro
I have to disagree with a lot of these reviews, It was niether a great episode or a terrible one. You cant expect a show to come back as amazing as it was in the first few episodes, give them a break. Yeah i think it would have been a better idea to forget about the last "movie" or whatever you want to call it. The show could have made it easier and did what many shows do and have it do nothing to the show but it gave them a starting off point.
On a better note i am disagreeing with negative reviews saying that the show isnt original anymore, we havent seen most of the material and jokes at all before. The jokes are good and show the old futurama.

for this episode specifically i rated a 3 because it wasnt that great and used a bit of lame jokes but it ended out still really funny, the show is just trying to start up again and we will see over the summer that itll get good again

LittleBro gave 4 points
02.07.2010

#53 by Zig
I feel sad, I'd wish they never brought back Futurama... new episodes aren't on par as previous ones...

Zig gave 1 point
02.07.2010

#54 by Magical Hamster
A solid episode littered with delightful little things like the Infosquito. I'd say Futurama is officially back on form at this point.

Magical Hamster gave 4 points
02.07.2010

#55 by AlexB
What could have been a decent episode (topical but not too different from I Dated A Robot) ruined by over explained jokes ("Well, it looks like you were just sitting there but whatever") and trite pop culture references ("Jared from Subway", Susan Boil).

AlexB gave 1 point
02.07.2010

#56 by Zilex
With each episode, they keep getting closer and closer to the old Futurama formula. That said, this was a very entertaining episode and the best paced yet. If all people are going to complain about is a simple Susan Boyle joke, Then the series is on the right path so far.

Zilex gave 4 points
02.07.2010

#57 by PhoffiFozz
Futurama is awesome. I can't believe how many people can jump to such negative opinions so quickly about anything...

It was a good episode. Very funny stuff which made a lot of very pertinent commetary on our society at large and our insane attachments to what is essentially a bunch of expensive toys.

PhoffiFozz gave 4 points
02.07.2010

#58 by Prof. Fartsworth
To be honest I would feel utterly surprised if they will win even a single Emmy or Annie Award for the sixth season's episodes if their standards keeps being this low. The Futurama we all fell in love with is still quite far from this so called (and waited) sixth season.
Anyone else noticed that the whole Apple/iPhone plot (and all the jokes coming with it) has been already used in a Simpson episode (can't remember the title atm) was it really necessary to repeat yourself Matt?
I've read reviews of the 2nd episode where people criticized the oversexualized new standards of futurama. Well, I'm no puritan but... anyone else felt that it wasn't really necessary to have Leela's butt closeups spread during the whole second part of the episode? (I won't even mention the whole Boyle/boil thing for there are enough frustrated reviews above mine).
Still, good old Bender saves the day "no one? your mom? shut up? take your pick!".

Prof. Fartsworth gave 3 points
02.07.2010

#59 by Rob
Didn't laugh once, that was appauling. The voice acting on some key characters is shoddy, a five year old could of written a better storyline, the tacky references to today clearly designed to bring in the mainstream CC audience.
Futurama is dead for me at the end of the last season.

Rob gave 1 point
02.07.2010

#60 by ElectricZoNe
I really like this episode. Not the best but not nearly the worst. Thought allot of the jokes were funny and the acting & voices were good too. I wasn't really a fan of the boil joke though.

I can see how some people didn't like this episode due to the fact that it was different from regular Futurama, more about pop culture, and the inconsistency in Fry and Leela's relationship but to say that this episode was horrible is an absolute insult.

We are still only three episodes into the new season people. So I'm sure Futurama will deliver to some of the disgruntled viewers.

ElectricZoNe gave 4 points
02.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.