Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Proposition Infinity
First aired 07/08/10
Rank: 110/124
Reviews: 181
Rating: 68%

Bender leads a campaign to legalize robosexual marriage between humans and robots.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#51 by ^edel^
I thought it was good. Sure, the show's changed in tone since it went off the air, but I'm ok with that as long as it's funny.

^edel^ gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#52 by Frytastic
awesome episode by far the best this season. interesting ending but overall it was great

Frytastic gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#53 by Daniel
I'm pleased to see that SOME people liked the writing in this episode, because I sure didn't. There were a few great jokes thrown in, and I did laugh at those, but Futurama isn't about one-liners (at least, it's not JUST about one-liners...). This has been true all season long---in fact, it's been that way since "The Beast with a Billion Backs" came out. All the character development of the first four production seasons plus the first movie has been tossed out in favor of juvenile humor and fickle, shallow characters. The new writers should be ashamed of themselves: anyone can write unrelated jokes that don't connect to anything; what made Futurama the best show EVER was the fact that the jokes evolved over time, made sense with the characters' personalities, and even formed a plot. Speaking of plot, has there actually BEEN a plot in any of the new episodes? If so, it wasn't in evidence.

Daniel gave 2 points
09.07.2010

#54 by asdf
I'm disappointed in the new futurama. I don't like the direction that they are going with this. The old futurama wasn't as heavy on current issues. I loved futurama for the futuristic creativity that they showed more than anything else. If i wanted current events i would watch family guy or south park.

asdf gave 2 points
09.07.2010

#55 by JoeBlokes
I keep reading that people did not like killer app. I think its cuz people got offended, cuz aside from the susan boyle joke(did not like at all), it had very good writing and it felt like futurama.
I personally don't have an iphone or smart phone and thought it captured how ridiculous people are with their phones and i laughed and laughed :D.
This episode however, was worse than in da gadda da leela... it is the worst futurama episode i've ever seen(seen em all, including the one made from the video game)...I've watched the show since day one... and this makes me sad.
If this is what the series is gonna be like... they never should have brought it back.
I hope next week's redeems itself.

JoeBlokes gave 1 point
10.07.2010

#56 by Rene
Preachy, out of character.

Amy and Kiff were out of character just so they could break up and Bender was so out of character...pathetic.

Rene gave 1 point
10.07.2010

#57 by Saber
Forgettable.

Saber gave 2 points
10.07.2010

#58 by Stokes
The writing in this episode made me want to cry. It was so bad.

I hope the rest of the season picks up, and we can look back and tell our friends... wow proposition infinity is the worst futurama ever, and we'll all laugh about it and say... yeah maybe it was the writer's testing our loyalty.

I mean episode 2 was bad,.... but WOW this was ...I have no words for how bad this episode was... worst than the worst family guy episode... and i hate family guy.. almost as bad as american dad

Stokes gave 1 point
10.07.2010

#59 by quis
great ep

quis gave 5 points
10.07.2010

#60 by Well..
This episodes humor wasn't bad, but the story just was terrible, the story would likely fit in a comic strip, not in a real episode.

Well.. gave 3 points
10.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.