Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lethal Inspection
First aired 07/22/10
Rank: 43/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 86%

Bender learns that he suffers from a mortal manufacturing defect.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#51 by suicidejockey333
Best new episode so far.....enjoyed the small jokes that can pass you by, and the characters personalities seemed more like they were in the old series.....keep up the good work

suicidejockey333 gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#52 by AdrenalinDragon
It was very good! The only slightly weak part of the whole episode was the first act, but other than that it was superb! I loved the pairing of Hermes and Bender together, it was funny and good character development for those two. Although I got the twist really early in the episode, the ending still touched me.

The humour was top notch and the Killbots were funny, plus the Leela subplot was decent too. I also liked how they revisted the Central Bureuacracy, and we finally have a third act that is decent in the new season! Overall, a solid 5 out of 5 and it definatly felt like "classic" Futurama almost the whole way.

AdrenalinDragon gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#53 by Coffee
I didn't particularly enjoy the first 5 episodes of this season and honestly, I was beginning to lose faith. But, I thoroughly enjoyed this episode. It feels like a big step in the right direction. And I can forgive the continuity error (Bender's assembly has been shown before, I believe).

My only gripe with this episode was the lack of side-story. We didn't see Fry and the rest of the gang again right up until the last moments. But seeing as everything had gone to anarchy without Hermes, what was shown was perfectly adequate. It didn't take away from the episode to not see the others much.

I'm glad they've dropped the crude humour which was so heavily used in the first few episodes. It seems they've got that out of their system.

This feels much more like the Futurama I know and love. Characters are in character, writing is getting back in the old groove, humour is much closer to what it used to be. I give this episode a 4 out of 5. Overall, I'm very happy with it, but I'm saving a 5 for something really special. I'm looking forward to next week's episode. It just might be a 5.

Coffee gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#54 by Nick
What a great episode. It was refreshing to see Hermes as the star of an episode, it had great jokes, and it had the emotional component that had been missing from the episodes so far this season.

Nick gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#55 by JoeBlo
Brilliant work, leaves that nice feeling at the end, best one so far and a classic feel to it.

JoeBlo gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#56 by James
I think the episodes of this season have been getting steadily better and this one definitely felt more like a traditional episode. It would've been nice to see more of Planet Express trying to cope without Hermes but I guess with time constraints that wasn't possible. Also I thought the bit at the end that gave away Hermes' role in the whole thing could've stopped after the conveyor belt scene without explaining that he'd removed the file etc (that would have been obvious). Just showing that part would have been more touching I think.

James gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#57 by Morbo
This is the first episode of the current season that I truly enjoyed. This is very close to classic Futurama. Hopefully many of the future episodes can retain the quality that this one did.

Morbo gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#58 by Alyssa
Humor mixed in with a bit of heart- it is the magic combo that is futurama and I think this episode did just that :D.

Alyssa gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#59 by WadeTyhon
An absolutely wonderful episode. I don't see how anything else this season could possibly measure up. And the Bender-Hermes team was surprisingly successful.

Almost on par with the back story of Fry and Leela's childhood (luck of the fryish, leela's homeworld)This look back at Hermes and Bender was a perfect addition to the series.

WadeTyhon gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#60 by Chuck Taylor
I love futurama but its a very original but bland episode. Still no complaints though

Chuck Taylor gave 3 points
23.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.