Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That Darn Katz!
First aired 08/05/10
Rank: 106/124
Reviews: 195
Rating: 69%

Earth is invaded by a race of intelligent cats.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#51 by ElectricZoNe
I knew this episode wasn't going to be as good as last weeks and this episode wasn't my favorite but that doesn't mean I didn't enjoy it. Had quite a handful of funny moments. I like that this episode went over the whole reason Amy was even at Planet Express that they mentioned in the episode "The series has landed".

The only part I really didn't care for was the cats dancing.

ElectricZoNe gave 4 points
06.08.2010

#52 by Phantom Phreak
I laughed throughout the entire episode, so has to be a 5 in my book. Plus I think it may have been one of the best cold openings of any show ever. I had to rewind since I missed the beginning from too much laughter.

Phantom Phreak gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#53 by cap708g
I wish I could give this one a 3.5, but I'll round up to 4. It was a typical episode: not great, but still entertaining. My only concern is that most cartoons always end with the way things started; the pretext remains unchanged. In this episode, however, Amy became a Doctor, Nibbler became a crew member, and the Earth's rotation changed. I'm a little concerned that more and more permanent changes are occurring. It breaks the marketing mode of "branding" in that casual viewers can tune in and always know what to expect.

cap708g gave 4 points
06.08.2010

#54 by X
This season is delivering more ups and downs than any other. Amy as a main character simply doesn't work the way Hermes did in Lethal Inspection. Lethal Inspection took a relatively undeveloped character and made us like him. This episode, however, takes another tertiary character like Amy and assumes we already do like her.

The writers also act as if treating Amy and Nibbler as main characters is a perfectly normal thing to do, when in reality, you'd have to give us a pretty damn good reason for that to happen. It worked in Lethal Inspection -- Bender needed information from the Bureacracy, and Hermes (as we all know) is a bureaucrat. Voila. Here, it turns out Amy is allergic to cats. Okay. So she has a little adventure. Okay. There were a couple times when I thought I was watching a kids' show. An evil talking cat tries to destroy the world with a zany, brainy scheme. Animaniacs? Pokemon? Inspector Gadget?

No, sadly, Futurama.



X gave 1 point
06.08.2010

#55 by natureboyfig4
I thought it was pretty good, even though the script borrowed heavily from the Powerpuff Girls episode "Cat Man Do".(evil cat hypnotizes people to create a doomsday device)

natureboyfig4 gave 4 points
07.08.2010

#56 by Pail
Good jokes, shitty script,


DOES THIS MEAN NIBLER IS ALWAYS GOING TO TALK? IF SO THEY HAVE RUINED IT

Pail gave 3 points
07.08.2010

#57 by Splufay
I obviously had high standards from last weeks episode, and I feel that took a load of joy off this episode. But still, it made me laugh out loud alot (especially the cats dancing nearly made me pee myself) and in my opinion, any show that makes you laugh out loud is worthy of a five.

Splufay gave 5 points
07.08.2010

#58 by Nestly
I liked it! It was a nice and refreshing silly episode, compared to last weeks more touching episode.

I liked it a lot because I could relate to Amy and I like when cats are portrayed as evil selfish balls of fur. I don't like cats and I'm as allergic to them as Amy is. Plus, they're not as cute as everyone thinks they are. :P

I also liked how Nibbler's plot finally advances. I was hoping he'd be able to speak to the crew now since the 1st movie revealed that. We needed something new to happen with him.

Nestly gave 4 points
07.08.2010

#59 by Matt
Just a terrible episode. Amy should not be focus point of any episode. Something is missing from the new season........

Matt gave 1 point
07.08.2010

#60 by Treg
Maybe I needed to take a physics class to understand the whole Earth rotation transferring to another planet thing.. because I didn't get it.

Overall.. pretty "meh" to me. Not terrible.



Treg gave 3 points
07.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.