Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Clockwork Origin
First aired 08/12/10
Rank: 66/124
Reviews: 135
Rating: 81%

The theory of evolution is put to the test on a planet inhabited by robots.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#51 by cyber_turnip
A surprisingly good episode!

Very funny. Possibly the funniest episode of season 6 so far.
But also, the plot was surprisingly interesting and full of cool science-fiction (and the science that goes with that). It tackled the whole evolution vs creationism debate brilliantly. Offering a decent argument for both sides whilst very clearly sitting on the sane side.

The subplot was absolutely hilarious too. It's rare to get such a good, funny subplot in such a cool, science-y 'epic' of an A-storyline.

To top it off, there was some lovely bits of art-direction and animation.

All in all, one of the best episodes so far this season.

@cyber_turnip on Twitter!

cyber_turnip gave 4 points
13.08.2010

#52 by MaximeLoonatic
Clever episode, kinda similar of one Simpson's.
The B-story aslo good, but I belive it can be contiued

MaximeLoonatic gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#53 by Redice
For the flying spaghetti monster reference alone it is a 5 star episode. Im getting the feeling that the characters are atheist.

Redice gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#54 by Dan Quon
Another great episode!

Dan Quon gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#55 by Sean
Loved this episode. I don't understand why people are whining about the end with Zoidberg, is that ONE line really enough to give this episode a lower score. Plus it was completely just, we can assume that Cubert is such an awful person to be around that even Zoidberg can't stand him. There was nothing missing and no flaw in the writing, it's supposed to be a joke.

Sean gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#56 by Jay
Awesome episode, perfect futurama. I'm really getting fed of people complaining.

Jay gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#57 by Home Farnsforth
That was possibly the best episode of the season, not only was it funny and particularly Zoidberg heavy, it was another great debate piece, a la Proposition infinity. I especially am beginning to appreciate their attention to detail, in how their evolution/anthropology is remarkably accurate.

Home Farnsforth gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#58 by Weirdcow
I'll start off by saying I agree with everyone else that the B plot was very weak. We can do better than that.

I thought the evolution debate was done very well, with a great amount of hilarity mixed in. It did a good job making a joke out of both sides' arguments. Also, I loved the missing link discussion. You'd think evolution would be solved after 45 found links, but I guess you need 46. :-D

Oh, and Bender as Spencer Tracy made my life.

Weirdcow gave 4 points
13.08.2010

#59 by Flexo
Great episode, full of jokes. I loved Fry getting attacked by numerous robotic dinosaurs. I don't believe in evolution, and I liked how this episode showed both sides of the arguments. Futurama is back

Flexo gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#60 by White
Great jokes and gags, robo dinos and cool evolution debate, what else I can say?
Oh, also Zoidberg totally owns as the Father-Man ;).

Definitely 5/5.

White gave 5 points
13.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] - 6 - [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.